I am happy to set up a Zoom consultation if you need any help with your research or you would like to learn more about free library tools such as LibKey Nomad, citation management tools like Zotero, and more efficient library resource searching using library databases.
Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited
A multidisciplinary periodical index which provides access to popular press magazines and scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals from nearly every academic discipline. Includes content from international publishers, a growing collection of open access journals, and a large historic collection of video recordings from the Associated Press. Content may fluctuate at the publishers’ discretion.
Coverage: 6/1983+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 8
A fulltext database that covers topics such as teaching methods, literacy standards, adult and continuing education, classroom management, school administration and evaluation methods of both students and teachers. Content includes academic journals, trade publications, and magazines.
Coverage: 1966+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal and ERIC Document citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present. The collection includes articles from journal and non-journal education literature.
Access Information: When using Get it @ ASU to retrieve ERIC Documents (those with an ED number), the feature may indicate full-text availability when the document is not available online. In many of these instances, users may get the document from the ERIC microfiche collection held in the Hayden Library. Users from campuses other than Tempe may request a digital copy of the microfiche document through ILLIAD.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines, such as gender studies, justice studies, economics, development, psychology, social work, and others. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It is primarily journal articles with some books/ebooks, working papers, dissertations, and conference proceedings. It also includes author profiles of the most prolific authors.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.