Login to LibApps

HSD 610: Human & Social Dimensions in Science & Technology Colloquium: Government Information

Library and Internet resources for HSD topics.

Find Government Documents


To locate publications and documents in the Government Documents Collection:

  • Recent and current federal government documents may be found in the ASU Library Online Catalog
  • Materials will have a HAYDEN US DOCUMENTS location in one of the following formats:  print, online, microfiche, CD/DVD, etc., depending on the agency and/or date published
  • Many Federal documents in our collection, prior to 1976, can not be searched through our Online Catalog.  It is possible to identify these documents using other resources, including: 

Once identified, these publications can be searched for in our physical collection.

About the Government Documents Collection

Location: Hayden Library, Level 3

Reference hours (In-person, telephone):

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday-Friday


Email Reference via GovDoc-Info

The Government Documents Collection is comprised of three collections:

The Federal Documents Collection

The Arizona State and Local Government Collection

The United Nations Collection

This library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law (Title 44 United States Code).

Subject Librarians

Subject Librarians are assigned to every academic area within ASU.  

To find the librarian most closely associated with your specific topic, see the list of

Subject Librarians

Hours and Locations