Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Food, Health and Climate Change: Home

About This Guide

This in-progress library guide is intended to assist students enrolled in the Food Health and Climate Change (Fall 2021 Humanities Lab) course with their learning and research projects.

Joni Adamson (Professor)
"Joni Adamson is President's Professor of Environmental Humanities in the Department of English and Distinguished Sustainability Scholar and Director of the Environmental Humanities Initiative (EHI) at the Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory. She writes on environmental justice, the centrality of the environmental humanities to the sustainability sciences, the design of desirable futures, Indigenous literatures and scientific literacies, the rights of nature movement, and the food justice movement. Her research has been supported by many awards and grants, including the 2019 Benjamin N. Duke Fellowship at the National Humanities Center. "

Rimjhim Aggarwal (Associate Professor)
"Rimjhim Aggarwal's research and teaching interests lie at the interface between sustainability science and international development. A central focus of her research has been on examining the links between globalization, resilience of social-ecological systems, and human well being. In current research she is examining the emerging conflicts in the framing of water as a human right as well as an economic, ecological and social good in rapidly urbanizing regions, with focus on Delhi, São Paulo and Johannesburg. She is also currently engaged in research projects examining the impacts of globalization and climate change on agricultural and water governance, farm livelihoods, and food security in India, Nepal, Thailand, and Arizona."

Joe Buenker (Associate Librarian)
Joe Buenker is a member of the Humanities Division of the ASU Library's Engagement and Learning Services Directorate.

Sage Publishing

Sage Publishing
"SAGE is a global academic publisher of books, journals, and a growing suite of library products and services."

Access to the ASU Library's Alumni Library Privileges page.



Online Resources Licensed by the ASU Library

Sage Journals
SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.

Sage Knowledge: Sage Reference Online Handbook Collection
SAGE Knowledge is a social sciences digital library that includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.

Sage Research Methods Video
These 480+ streaming videos cover every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.

Sage Research Methods
A web-based research methods tool to help researchers, faculty and students with research projects. Researchers can explore methods to help them construct research projects, and understand various methods. This database focuses on methodology and is useful for all disciplines.

Sage Research Methods: Data Visualization Collection (TRIAL RESOURCE)
SAGE Research Methods: Data Visualization teaches both beginner and advanced researchers the fundamentals of data and design necessary to create impactful visualizations. Principles are taught through a series of practical video tutorials, text entries, and practice datasets, and teaches users which chart types best fit their specific data story.

English Studies Research Librarian

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.