Nursing
Guide for library resources in the Nursing field
Need more help?
Top Research Databases
-
PubMed
Citations of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books are available; may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
-
CINAHL Ultimate
A definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, offering full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, instructional videos, and continuing education tools across more than 50 specialties.
-
PsycINFO
Expertly indexed abstracts and citations for global peer-reviewed research in psychology and related behavioral, social science, and mental health fields.
Additional Nursing Databases & Resources
More Nursing & Health Related Research Databases
-
SPORTDiscusCovers all aspects of sport, physical fitness, sport science and recreation. Includes sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education, and other sport and fitness related topics.
-
ScopusScopus is a database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. Includes many articles in the Health Sciences & Hard Sciences.
-
Trip Medical DatabaseOpen access meta-search engine focusing on high level evidence including clinical trials.
Guidelines
-
National Guideline ClearinghouseThe National Guideline Clearinghouse NGC is a public resource providing objective & detailed evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
-
NICE GuidelinesNICE provides guidelines that "are evidence-based recommendations for health and care in England."
-
RNAO Best Practice GuidelinesBest Practice Guidelines developed by Registered Nurses Association of Ontario (RNAO) as part of their nursing best practice guidelines project begun in 1999.
Education & General Databases
-
Academic Search PremierGeneral database that has articles and other types of information on a variety of topics.
-
Google ScholarGeneral research database with articles and other types of information on a variety of topics.
-
ERICPremier U.S. database of education literature including articles and reports in education.
-
Education Full TextA fulltext database that covers topics such as teaching methods, literacy standards, adult and continuing education, classroom management, school administration and evaluation methods of both students and teachers
-
Sports Medicine & Education IndexSearch to retrieve journal citations on biomechanics, kinesiology, coaching, curriculum, dance, health, history, law, measurement-evaluation, motor learning, patients pertaining to sporting goods and exercise equipment, perception, philosophy, physical education, physical fitness, physical therapy, recreation, research, sports activities, sports psychology, sport sociology, sports, sports medicine, teaching methods, and training.