Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Online Education

Education databases

Education Full Text 
Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

ERIC (via Proquest) 
Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.

Sage Premier
Includes the full text of peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies. 

EdITLib Digital Library
Valuable resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.


Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) 
Covers a wide range of academic subjects.

JSTOR
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

ProQuest
Provides access to a collection of databases. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics.

Web of Science
Provides access to multiple databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts an

Library Search Engines

Library One Search  

                             Find most ASU Libraries' books, articles from newspapers, journals, magazines and more – with just one search!

Google Scholar (via ASU)
Google Scholar indexes items Google considers scholarly, including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings, and technical reports. The ASU Library subscribes to the electronic version of many of these materials and may own the print copy. 

Hours and Locations