Login to LibApps

Special Collections: Books

Book Collections

Books catalogued by subject, author, donor name or type are gathered into "collections." Collections have specific call numbers (in parenthesis on this page). For example, SPEC AB is the call number for Special Collections Artist's Books. See Quick Search for instructions to find more specific books in the ASU Library Catalog.

Book Collections by Subject

* Additional materials in the artist's books, pop-up books and young adult fiction subjects have been catalogued in the SPEC general stacks. See Catalog Quick Search for instructions to find these materials.

Books Arranged by Size

These books are catalogued in SPEC by size or genre.

  • The largest books are in SPEC A, and the smallest books are in SPEC G (search the catalog for SPEC A, SPEC B, SPEC C, etc.)
  • Pamphlets (SPEC PAM)
  • Folios (SPEC PXL)
  • Periodicals (SPEC K)

Contact Archivist Katherine Krzys for additional assistance locating materials cataloged by size.

Author Manuscript Collections

Some authors have book and manuscript collections, so you have to check more than one place if you're interested in finding print books and personal papers for these writers. Included in this category are the William Seward Burroughs Papers and the Alan Dean Foster Papers

W. S. Burroughs

Burroughs Live: The Collected Interviews of William S., 1960-1967, edited by Sylvère Lotringer

Flinx Flux

Flinx in flux, by Alan Dean Foster

Subject Guide

Kathy Krzys's picture
Kathy Krzys
Contact:
480-965-6519

Hours and Locations