Login to LibApps

Standards in the ASU Library: ANSLG-ARMA: API

List of available industry standards from organizations whose acronyms are between "ANSLG" and "ARMA".

Jump to ...

standards labeled as: 

A:

    AA-AFPA

    AGA-ANS

    ANSI

    ANSLG-ARMA

    AS-AWWA

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Please note ...

The ASU Library's standards collection is intended for the use of ASU faculty, staff and currently enrolled students. 

Individuals not affliated with ASU who live in the Phoenix metropolitan area are welcome to come to the Noble Science and Engineering Library on the Tempe campus to view the standards.  Items in the collection are not available for checkout or loan to other libraries; because of copyright restrictions, we do not provide photocopies or scanned copies to those unaffiliated with ASU.  

API (American Petroleum Institute)

Some API standards are "IBR" - incorporated by reference into the US Code of Federal Regulations.  Read-only copies of those standards are available to the public on the API website.  To view a standard, you must register at the site (free). 

The following API standards are available in paper copy in the Noble Science & Engineering Library on the Tempe Campus, unless noted otherwise. Standards housed in Noble are "Library use only" and are not available for checkout.

  • API 5 C3 1985
  • API 10 D2 2004
  • API 510 2006,1992,1989,1987,1985,1983,1981
  • API 521 2007
  • API 526 1984 ,1969
  • API 527 1991,1978
  • API 542 1977
  • API 543 1976
  • API 544 1980
  • API 560 1996
  • API 570 1993
  • API 573 2003
  • API 589 1993
  • API 590 1985
  • API 593 1981
  • API 594 1993, 1982
  • API 595 1979
  • API 597 1981
  • API 598 1982
  • API 599 2002,1988, 1978
  • API 600 2009 (Errata 1, Nov 2009), 2001, 1981 (Steel gate valves - Flanged and butt-welding ends, bolted bonnets)
  • API 601 1985
  • API 602 1985
  • API 603 2001,1993, 1984
  • API 604 1981
  • API 605  1980 , 1978
  • API 606 1982
  • API 607 1993 , 1985
  • API 608 2002,1996,1993
  • API 609 1993, 1983
  • API 610 2003,1995,1989, 1981
  • API 611 1988, 1982
  • API 612 2005,2003,1992, 1979
  • API 613 1992,1977
  • API 614 2008 w/Errata,1999,1992,1984 (Lubrication, Shaft-Sealing, and Control-Oil Systems for Special-Purpose Applications)
  • API 615 1973
  • API 616 1982
  • API 617 2002, 1979 , (Addendum 1979)
  • API 618 2008 w/Errata, 2007, 1992 (Reciprocating Compressors for Petroleum, Chemical, and Gas Industry Services)
  • API 619 1985
  • API 620 1990,1986,1978,1977 (Recommended Rules for Design and Construction of Large, Welded, Low-Pressure Storage Tanks)
  • API 630 1961
  • API 650 1993,1988, 1980, 1978 (Welded Steel Tanks for Oil Storage)
  • API 653 2009, 1992 (Tank inspection, repair, alteration, and reconstruction)
  • API 660 2001,1993, 1982
  • API 661 2002 , 1978
  • API 670 1993 , 1976
  • API 671 2007,1998,1993,1979 (Special purpose couplings for petroleum, chem...)
  • API 672 1979
  • API 673 1982
  • API 674 1993 , 1980
  • API 675 1980
  • API 676 1980
  • API 677 1993
  • API 678 1981
  • API 682 2002,1994
  • API 689 2007 (Collection and Exchange of Reliability and Maintenance Data for Equipment)
  • API 700 (Training and Materials Catalog)
  • API 1101 1965
  • API 1104 1999,1996,1983, 1980(w/Suppl)
  • API 1160 2001
  • API 1163 2005
  • API 2000 1992, 1982
  • API 2015 2001,1994 (Requirements for Safe Entry and Cleaning of Petroleum Storage Tanks)
  • API 2217A 2005 (Guidelines for Safe Work in Inert Confined Spaces in the Petroleum and Petrochemical Industries)
  • API 2220 2005 (Contractor Safety Performance Process)
  • API 2502 1969
  • API 2508 1985
  • API 2509B 1969
  • API 2510 1996,1985, 1985
  • API 2529 1975
  • API 2530 1990/91,1985,1983,1977
  • API 2531 1963
  • API 2534 1971
  • API 2543 1965, 1964
  • API 2545 1965
  • API 2550 1965
  • API 2551 1965
  • API 2552 1965
  • API 2553 1965
  • API 2554 1965
  • API 2555 1965
  • API 2562 1969
  • API BULLETIN 1529  1982
  • API BULLETIN 1542  1979
  • API BULLETIN 1581  1980
  • API BULLETIN 1584  1975
  • API BULLETIN 1604  1981
  • API BULLETIN 1630  1979
  • API BULLETIN 2509 B 1961
  • API BULLETIN 2518 1962
  • API INTERPRETATIONS 1984
  • API MPMS 4 1978
  • API MPMS 5.1 1976
  • API MPMS 5.2 1977
  • API MPMS 5.4 1976
  • API MPMS 5.6 2003
  • API MPMS 6.1 1981
  • API MPMS 6.2 1983
  • API MPMS 6.3 1983
  • API MPMS 6.5 1980
  • API MPMS 6.6 1981
  • API MPMS 6.7 1981
  • API MPMS 12.2 1981
  • API MPMS 12.2F 1981
  • API MPMS 14.3.2 2000
  • API MPMS 14.5 1981
  • API PSD 2213 1974
  • API PSD 2214 1980
  • API PSD 2216 1980
  • API PUBLICATION 927  1973
  • API PUBLICATION 941  1983
  • API PUBLICATION 9431974
  • API PUBLICATION 946  1981
  • API PUBLICATION 948 1976
  • API PUBLICATION 949 1977
  • API PUBLICATION 950 1983
  • API PUBLICATION 957 1978
  • API PUBLICATION 958  1981
  • API PUBLICATION 959 1982
  • API PUBLICATION 960 1985
  • API PUBLICATION 1560  1981
  • API PUBLICATION 1615  1979
  • API PUBLICATION 1621  1977
  • API PUBLICATION 1625  1979
  • API PUBLICATION 1628  1980
  • API PUBLICATION 1632  1983
  • API PUBLICATION 2002 1984
  • API PUBLICATION 2004 1984
  • API PUBLICATION 2005 1984
  • API PUBLICATION 2007 1983
  • API PUBLICATION 2008 1984
  • API PUBLICATION 2009 1976
  • API PUBLICATION 2013 1975
  • API PUBLICATION 2015 1985
  • API PUBLICATION 2015 A 1982
  • API PUBLICATION 2015 B 1981
  • API PUBLICATION 2019 1985
  • API PUBLICATION 2021 1980
  • API PUBLICATION 2022 1982
  • API PUBLICATION 2023 1977
  • API PUBLICATION 2025 1978
  • API PUBLICATION 2027 1982
  • API PUBLICATION 2028 1984
  • API PUBLICATION 2200 1983
  • API PUBLICATION 2201 1985
  • API PUBLICATION 2202 1982
  • API PUBLICATION 2203 1974
  • API PUBLICATION 2206 1981
  • API PUBLICATION 2207 1982
  • API PUBLICATION 2209 1978
  • API PUBLICATION 2210 1982
  • API PUBLICATION 2212 1983
  • API PUBLICATION 2215 1982
  • API PUBLICATION 2217 1984
  • API PUBLICATION 2300 1985
  • API PUBLICATION 2514 A 1981
  • API PUBLICATION 2517 1980
  • API PUBLICATION 2519 1983
  • API RP 2A LRFD 1993
  • API RP 2A WSD 1993
  • API RP 2FP1 1993
  • API RP 5A5 1993, 1987
  • API RP 8 B 2002
  • API RP 10 B-2 2007,2005 (Recommended practice for testing well cements)
  • API RP 11 S3 1993
  • API RP 11 S4 1993
  • API RP 11 S5 1993
  • API RP 11 S8 1993
  • API RP 13 B1 2003
  • API RP 13 J 2006
  • API RP 13M 2004
  • API RP 13M-4 2006
  • API RP 14B 2005
  • API RP 17A 2003 w/Addendum 2004, 2002
  • API RP 17B (Recommended Practice for Flexible Pipe)
    ASU has:
    • 2008 (Labeled as being identical to ISO 13628-11:2007, Petroleum and natural gas industries - Design and operation of subsea production systems - Part 11: Flexible pipe systems for subsea and marine applications)
  • API RP 17C 2002
  • API RP 17H 2004
  • API RP 19C (Measurement of Properties of Proppants Used in Hydraulic Fracturing and Gravel-packing Operations)
    ASU has:
    • 2008 (labeled as being identical to ISO 13503-2: 2006 Petroleum and Natural Gas Industries - Completion Fluids and Materials. Part 2: Measurement of Properties of Proppants Used in Hydraulic Fracturing and Gravel-packing operations)
  • API RP 19D 2008 w/Errata (Measuring the long-term conductivity of proppants)
  • API RP 54 1999 (Reaffirmed 2007) (Recommended Practice for Occupational Safety for Oil and Gas Well Drilling and Servicing Operations)
  • API RP 74 2001 (Reaffirmed 2007) (Recommended Practice for occupational Safety for Onshore Oil and Gas Production Operation)
  • API RP 131 2004
  • API RP 500 A 1982
  • API RP 520 Pt.1 1976
  • API RP 520 Pt.2 1963(Reaffiirmed1973)
  • API RP 521 1982
  • API RP 525 1960
  • API RP 530 1992
  • API RP 531M 1980
  • API RP 532 1982
  • API RP 541 1972
  • API RP 550  (Part II Section 2, 6, 7, 10, Part III)  1981-1987 *Incomplete
  • API RP 572 2001
  • API RP 576 2000
  • API RP 578 1999
  • API RP 591 1990
  • API RP 621 2001
  • API RP 631 M 1981
  • API RP 651 2007
  • API RP 652 2005
  • API RP 942 1982
  • API RP 1162 2003
  • API RP 1626 1985
  • API RP 1635  1984
  • API RP 2556 1968
  • API RP 2001 1984
  • API RP 2003 1982
  • API RP 2016 2001 (Guidelines and Procedures for Entering and Cleaning Petroleum Storage Tanks)
  • API RP 2221 2004 (Contractor and Owner Safety Program Implementation)
  • API RP 2516 1962
  • API SPECIFICATION 2B 1977
  • API SPECIFICATION 2H 1993
  • API SPECIFICATION 2W 1993
  • API SPECIFICATION 2Y 1993
  • API SPECIFICATION 5AC 1985
  • API SPECIFICATION 5C3 1985
  • API SPECIFICATION 5CT 1988
  • API SPECIFICATION 5AX 1985
  • API SPECIFICATION 5D 1988
  • API SPECIFICATION 5L 2007,1988 (Specification for line pipe)
  • API SPECIFICATION 6D (Specification for Unbonded Flexible Pipe)
    "Contains API Monogram Annex as part of US national adoption"
    ASU has:
    • 2008 (Labeled as being identical to ISO 14313:2007, Petroleum and natural gas industries - Pipeline transportation systems - Pipeline valves)
  • API SPECIFICATION 7-1 2007, Addendum 1 2007
  • API SPECIFICATION 7-2 2008 (Contains API Monogram Annex) (Specification for Threading and Gauging of Rotary Shouldered Thread Connections)
  • API SPECIFICATION 7K 2005, Addendum 1 2006, Addendum 2 2006
  • API SPECIFICATION 8C 2006, 2003
  • API SPECIFICATION 9A 1995
  • API SPECIFICATION 11D1 2002 (Reaffirmed Sept 2008) (Contains API Monogram Annex) (Contractor and Owner Safety Program Implementation)
  • API SPECIFICATION 14A 2005
  • API SPECIFICATION 14L 2007 (Lock mandrels and landing nipples)
  • API SPECIFICATION 16A 2004
  • API SPECIFICATION 17E 2003
  • API SPECIFICATION 17J (Specification for Unbonded Flexible Pipe)
    "Contains API Monogram Annex as part of US national adoption"
    ASU has:
    • 2008 (Labeled as being identical to ISO 13628-2:2006, Petroleum and natural gas industries - Design and operation of subsea productino systems - Part 2: Unbonded flexible pipe systems for subsea and marine application)
  • API SPECIFICATION Q1 (Specification for Quality Programs for the Petroleum, Petrochemical and Natural Gas Industry)
    "Contains API Monogram Annex as part of US national adoption"
    ASU has:
    • 2003
    • 2007 (Labeled as being identical to ISO TS 29001:2007 Petroleum, petrochemical and natural gas industries - Sector specific requirements - Requirements for product and service supply organizations)
  • Hazardous Materials Spills - Management Review

Hours and Locations