Login to LibApps

Standards in the ASU Library: I: IEEE

List of available industry standards from organizations whose acronyms start with "I"

Jump to ...

standards labeled as: 

A:

    AA-AFPA

    AGA-ANS

    ANSI

    ANSLG-ARMA

    AS-AWWA

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Please note ...

The ASU Library's standards collection is intended for the use of ASU faculty, staff and currently enrolled students. 

Individuals not affliated with ASU who live in the Phoenix metropolitan area are welcome to come to the Noble Science and Engineering Library on the Tempe campus to view the standards.  Items in the collection are not available for checkout or loan to other libraries; because of copyright restrictions, we do not provide photocopies or scanned copies to those unaffiliated with ASU.  

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

IEEE Standards are available online in the IEEE Xplore database. Standards may be retrieved by the Standard's number or by the subject of the Standard. IEEE restricts off campus access to ASU faculty, staff and students; users not affliated with ASU may come to any of the ASU Library and access this database on-site.

ASU maintains a collection of IEEE Standards in paper copy, some of which may not be available in the IEEE Xplore database. Absence of standards and materials in the online database may be due to collaborations with other organizations or the age of the standards. Please contact the Noble Library Information Desk (480-965-2600) if you have any questions.

The following IEEE standards are available in paper copy in the Noble Science & Engineering Library on the Tempe campus unless noted otherwise. Standards housed in Noble are "Library use only" and are not available for checkout.

  • IEEE 1 1986
  • IEEE 3 1982
  • IEEE 4 1968
  • IEEE 111980
  • IEEE 15 1959
  • IEEE 18 1980
  • IEEE 21 1976
  • IEEE 24 1984, 1977
  • IEEE 27 1974
  • IEEE 28 1974
  • IEEE 32 1972
  • IEEE 43 1974
  • IEEE 45 1983, 1977, 1973
  • IEEE 56 1977
  • IEEE 58 1978
  • IEEE 63 1963
  • IEEE 67 1972
  • IEEE 76 1974
  • IEEE 81 1983
  • IEEE 85 1973
  • IEEE 86 1987, 1975
  • IEEE 95 1977
  • IEEE 98 1984
  • IEEE 99 1980
  • IEEE 100 2000 (See TK 9 .I28 2000)
  • IEEE 101 1987
  • IEEE 111 1984
  • IEEE 112 1984, 1978
  • IEEE 113 1985, 1973
  • IEEE 114 1982, 1969
  • IEEE 115 1983
  • IEEE 115 A 1987, 1984
  • IEEE 116 1975
  • IEEE 117 1974
  • IEEE 122 1985
  • IEEE 125 1977
  • IEEE 141 1969 (Electric Power Distribution for Industrial Plants)
  • IEEE 142 1982 (IEEE Recommended Practice for Grounding of Industrial and Commercial Power Systems)
  • IEEE 145 1973, 1969
  • IEEE 146 1980
  • IEEE 147 1979
  • IEEE 149  1965 (IEEE Recommended Practice for Antennas)
  • IEEE 151 1965 
  • IEEE 162 1963
  • IEEE 165 1977
  • IEEE 166 1977
  • IEEE 167 1971
  • IEEE 167 A 1987
  • IEEE 168 1968
  • IEEE 170 1964
  • IEEE 172 1983, 1971
  • IEEE 176 1987, 1978
  • IEEE 180 1986
  • IEEE 181 1977
  • IEEE 184 1969
  • IEEE 185 1975
  • IEEE 186 1948
  • IEEE 193 1971
  • IEEE 201 1979
  • IEEE 211 1977, 1969
  • IEEE 213 1987
  • IEEE 219 1961
  • IEEE 225 1961
  • IEEE 241 1983, 1964 (Electric Power Systems in Commercial Buildings)
  • IEEE 251 1984
  • IEEE 252 1977
  • IEEE 260 1978
  • IEEE 263 1965
  • IEEE 264 1977, 1968
  • IEEE 267 1966
  • IEEE 268 1982, 1973
  • IEEE 269 1983
  • IEEE 270 1966
  • IEEE 273 1967
  • IEEE 274 1966
  • IEEE 275 1981
  • IEEE 277 1983
  • IEEE 278 1967
  • IEEE 279 1971
  • IEEE 280 1985, 1968
  • IEEE 281 1984, 1968
  • IEEE 284 1968
  • IEEE 285 1968
  • IEEE 286 1976, 1975
  • IEEE 287 1968
  • IEEE 288 1969
  • IEEE 290 1980
  • IEEE 291 1969
  • IEEE 292 1969
  • IEEE 293 1969
  • IEEE 294 1969
  • IEEE 295 1969
  • IEEE 296 1969
  • IEEE 297 1969
  • IEEE 300 1982, 1969
  • IEEE 301 1988, 1976
  • IEEE 302 1969
  • IEEE 303 1984
  • IEEE 304 1977
  • IEEE 308 1980, 1974
  • IEEE 309 1970, 1969
  • IEEE 310 1969
  • IEEE 312 1977
  • IEEE 315 1975, 1970
  • IEEE 315 A 1986
  • IEEE 317 1983, 1972
  • IEEE 322 1971
  • IEEE 323 1984, 1983, 1974, 1971
  • IEEE 325 1986, 1971
  • IEEE 333 1980
  • IEEE 334 1974, 1971
  • IEEE 336 1985, 1980, 1977, 1971
  • IEEE 338 1987, 1977, 1971
  • IEEE 344 1987, 1975, 1971
  • IEEE 346 1973
  • IEEE 347 1972
  • IEEE 352 1975, 1972
  • IEEE 356 1974
  • IEEE 357 1973
  • IEEE 367 1969; for 1996 see ASU Library Catalog for holdings and location.
  • IEEE 368 1977
  • IEEE 376 1975
  • IEEE 377 1980
  • IEEE 378 1986
  • IEEE 379 1977, 1972
  • IEEE 380 1972
  • IEEE 381 1977
  • IEEE 382 1985, 1972
  • IEEE 383 1974
  • IEEE 384 1981, 1974
  • IEEE 386 1985, 1977, 1974
  • IEEE 387 1984, 1977, 1972
  • IEEE 390 1987, 1975
  • IEEE 392 1976
  • IEEE 398 1972
  • IEEE 399 1980 (Power System Analysis)
  • IEEE 400 1980
  • IEEE 404 1986
  • IEEE 415 1986
  • IEEE 416 1984, 1981, 1978 (Atlas Test Language)
  • IEEE 420 1982, 1973
  • IEEE 421 A 1978
  • IEEE 421.1 1986
  • IEEE 422 1986
  • IEEE 428 1981
  • IEEE 430 1986, 1976, 1972
  • IEEE 432 1976
  • IEEE 433 1974
  • IEEE 434 1973
  • IEEE 442 1981
  • IEEE 444 1973
  • IEEE 446 1980 (IEEE Recommended Practice for Emergency and Standby Power Systems for Industrial and Commercial Applications) 
  • IEEE 449 1984
  • IEEE 450 1987, 1980, 1975
  • IEEE 454 1973
  • IEEE 455 1985, 1976
  • IEEE 457 1982
  • IEEE 460 1988
  • IEEE 463 1977
  • IEEE 464 1981
  • IEEE 473 1985
  • IEEE 474 1973
  • IEEE 475 1983
  • IEEE 484 1987, 1975
  • IEEE 485 1983, 1978; for 1997 see ASU Library Catalog for holdings and location.
  • IEEE 487 1980
  • IEEE 488 1978, 1975
  • IEEE 488.1 1987
  • IEEE 488.2 1987
  • IEEE 492 1974
  • IEEE 493 1980 (IEEE Recommended Practice for Design of Reliable Industrial and Commercial Power Systems)
  • IEEE 494 1974
  • IEEE 495 1986
  • IEEE 497 1981
  • IEEE 498 1985
  • IEEE 499 1983
  • IEEE 500 1984, 1977 (IEEE Guide to the Collection and Presentation of Electrical, Electronic, Sensing Component, and Mechanical Equipment Reliability Data for Nuclear-Power Generating Stations)
  • IEEE 502 1985
  • IEEE 505 1977
  • IEEE 510 1983
  • IEEE 511 1979, 1974
  • IEEE 515 1983
  • IEEE 516 1987
  • IEEE 517 1974
  • IEEE 518 1982 (IEEE Guide for the Installation of Electrical Equipment to Minimize Electrical Equipment to Minimize Electrical Noise Inputs to Controllers from External Sources)
  • IEEE 519 1981
  • IEEE 521 1984
  • IEEE 524 1980
  • IEEE 525 1987
  • IEEE 528 1984
  • IEEE 529 1980
  • IEEE 530 1978
  • IEEE 532 1982
  • IEEE 535 1986, 1979
  • IEEE 539 1979
  • IEEE 548 1984, 1981
  • IEEE 572 1985
  • IEEE 577 1976
  • IEEE 583 1982, 1975 (CAMAC Instrumentation and Interface Standards)
  • IEEE 586 1980
  • IEEE 595 1982, 1976
  • IEEE 596 1982, 1976
  • IEEE 597 1983
  • IEEE 599 1985
  • IEEE 600 1983
  • IEEE 603 1980
  • IEEE 605 1987
  • IEEE 610.2 1987 
  • IEEE 618 1984
  • IEEE 620 1987
  • IEEE 622 1987,1979
  • IEEE 622 A 1984
  • IEEE 623 1976
  • IEEE 627 1980
  • IEEE 628 1987
  • IEEE 634 1978
  • IEEE 635 1980
  • IEEE 637 1985
  • IEEE 641 1987
  • IEEE 643 1980
  • IEEE 644 1987, 1979
  • IEEE 645 1977
  • IEEE 647 1981
  • IEEE 649 1980
  • IEEE 650 1979
  • IEEE 656 1985
  • IEEE 660 1986
  • IEEE 661 1979
  • IEEE 662 1980
  • IEEE 664 1980
  • IEEE 665 1987
  • IEEE 668 1987
  • IEEE 671 1985
  • IEEE 675 1982, 1979
  • IEEE 676 1986
  • IEEE 680 1978
  • IEEE 683 1976
  • IEEE 686 1982, 1977
  • IEEE 690 1984
  • IEEE 692 1986
  • IEEE 693 1984
  • IEEE 694 1985
  • IEEE 695 1985
  • IEEE 696 1983
  • IEEE 716 1982 (C/Atlas Test Language)
  • IEEE 726 1982
  • IEEE 728 1982
  • IEEE 729 1983
  • IEEE 730 1984, 1981, 1980 
  • IEEE 738 1986
  • IEEE 739 1984 (IEEE Recommended Practice for Energy Conservation and Cost-Effective Planning in Industrial Facilities)
  • IEEE 741 1986
  • IEEE 743 1984
  • IEEE 746 1984
  • IEEE 749 1983
  • IEEE 752 1986
  • IEEE 753 1983
  • IEEE 754 1985
  • IEEE 755 1985
  • IEEE 756 1984
  • IEEE 758 1979
  • IEEE 759 1984
  • IEEE 762 1987, 1980
  • IEEE 765 1983
  • IEEE 771 1984, 1980 (IEEE Guide to the Use of ATLAS)
  • IEEE 776 1987
  • IEEE 796 1983
  • IEEE 799 1987
  • IEEE 802.1Q-REV/D2.0 July 2017 Draft Standard for Local and Metropolitan Area Networks--Bridges and Bridged Networks [IEEE] POL-2982 ao Revision of IEEE Std 802.1Q-2014 (Revision of IEEE Std 802.1Q-2011)
  • IEEE 802.2 1994, 1985 (IEEE Standards for Local Area Networks: Logical Link Control)
  • IEEE 802.3 1985 (Local Area Networks: Carrier Sense Multiple Access with Collision Detection)
  • IEEE 802.3 R 1996, see ASU Library Catalog for holdings and location.
  • IEEE 802.4 (Local Area Networks: Token-Passing Bus Access Method)
  • IEEE 802.5 1985 (Local Area Networks: Toke Ring Access Method and Physical Layer Specifications)
  • IEEE 802.10 1995
  • IEEE 803 1983
  • IEEE 803 A 1983
  • IEEE 804 1983
  • IEEE 805 1984
  • IEEE 806 1986
  • IEEE 810 1987
  • IEEE 812 1984
  • IEEE 816 1987
  • IEEE 820 1984
  • IEEE 824 1985
  • IEEE 828 1983
  • IEEE 830 1984
  • IEEE 837 1984
  • IEEE 839 1986
  • IEEE 841 1986
  • IEEE 844 1985
  • IEEE 847 1982
  • IEEE 853 1985
  • IEEE 854 1987 
  • IEEE 855 1985 (IEEE Trial-Use Standard Specifications for Microprocessor Operating Systems Interfaces)
  • IEEE 858 1987
  • IEEE 859 1987
  • IEEE 896.1 1987
  • IEEE 928 1986
  • IEEE 930 1987
  • IEEE 934 1987
  • IEEE 936 1987
  • IEEE 937 1987
  • IEEE 943 1986
  • IEEE 944 1986
  • IEEE 945 1984
  • IEEE 946 1985
  • IEEE 949 1985
  • IEEE 957 1987
  • IEEE 959 1987
  • IEEE 960 1986 (IEEE Standard FASTBUS Modular High-Speed Data Acquisition and Control System)
  • IEEE 961 1987
  • IEEE 972 1986
  • IEEE 978 1984
  • IEEE 979 1984
  • IEEE 980 1987
  • IEEE 983 1986
  • IEEE 987 1985
  • IEEE 990 1987
  • IEEE 991 1986
  • IEEE 995 1987
  • IEEE 997 1985
  • IEEE 1000 1987
  • IEEE 1002 1987
  • IEEE 1003.1 1986 (IEEE Trial-Use Standard Portable Operating System for Computer Environments)
  • IEEE 1004 1987
  • IEEE 1008 1987
  • IEEE 1010 1987
  • IEEE 1012 1986
  • IEEE 1014 1987
  • IEEE 1016 1987
  • IEEE 1017 1985
  • IEEE 1018 1985
  • IEEE 1019 1985
  • IEEE 1027 1984    
  • IEEE 1030 1987
  • IEEE 1033 1985
  • IEEE 1042 1987 
  • IEEE 1058.1 1987
  • IEEE 1063 1987
  • IEEE 1074 1991, see ASU Library Catalog for print holdings and location.
  • IEEE 1076 1987 
  • IEEE 1082 1987, see ASU Library Catalog for print holdings and location.
  • IEEE 1084 1986
  • IEEE 1101 1987
  • IEEE 1106 1987
  • IEEE 1122 1987
  • IEEE 1131 1987    
  • IEEE 1196 1987 
  • IEEE 1268 1997, see ASU Library Catalog for print holdings and location.
  • IEEE 1276 1997, see ASU Library Catalog for print holdings and location.
  • IEEE 1377 1997, see ASU Library Catalog for print holdings and location.
  • IEEE 1410 1997, see ASU Library Catalog for print holdings and location.
  • IEEE ANS 7-4.3.2 1982
  • IEEE C2 2002, 1997, 1993, 1990, 1987, 1984, 1981, 1977 (National Electric Safety Code)
    Also ASU Library Catalog for other holdings and locations.
    The 2007 and 2002 editions of this standard are now available online in the IEEE Explore website
    • C2 Proposals : 1993, 1990, 1987
    • C2 Tables: 1990, 1987
    • C2 Interpretations: 2007, 1993-1995, 1991-1993, 1988-1990, 1984-1987, 1981-1984;  for 1978-1980 and 1961-1977 see ASU Library Catalog for holdings and location;
  • IEEE C 37.03 1964
  • IEEE C 37.04 1979, 1964, 1953
  • IEEE C 37.05 1964
  • IEEE C 37.09 1979
  • IEEE C 37.010 1979, 1972
  • IEEE C 37.010 D 1972
  • IEEE C 37.011 1979
  • IEEE C 37.012 1979 
  • IEEE C 37.073 1972
  • IEEE C 37.073 A 1978
  • IEEE C 37.0731 1973
  • IEEE C 37.0731 A 1975
  • IEEE C 37.074 1972
  • IEEE C 37.078 1972
  • IEEE C 37.079 1973
  • IEEE C 37.079 1981
  • IEEE C 37.082 1982
  • IEEE C 37.1 1987, 1979, 1962
  • IEEE C 37.2 1987, 1979, 1970
  • IEEE C 37.4 A 1964, 1958
  • IEEE C 37.4 B 1970
  • IEEE C 37.4 C 1980
  • IEEE C 37.4 D 1985
  • IEEE C 37.5 1979, 1969
  • IEEE C 37.13 1973
  • IEEE C 37.13 A 1975
  • IEEE C 37.14 1979, 1969
  • IEEE C 37.18 1979, 1968
  • IEEE C 37.20.1 1987
  • IEEE C 37.20.2 1987
  • IEEE C 37.20.3 1987
  • IEEE C 37.21 1985
  • IEEE C 37.23 1987, 1970
  • IEEE C 37.24 1986, 1971
  • IEEE C 37.26 1972
  • IEEE C 37.27 1987, 1972
  • IEEE C 37.29 1981, 1974
  • IEEE C 37.30 1971,1970
  • IEEE C 37.30 A 1975
  • IEEE C 37.34 1970
  • IEEE C 37.34 A 1978
  • IEEE C 37.34 B 1985
  • IEEE C 37.34 E 1979
  • IEEE C 37.37  1979 w/ A 1992 Suppl
  • IEEE C 37.40 1981, 1969
  • IEEE C 37.41 1981, 1969
  • IEEE C 37.48 1987
  • IEEE C 37.48 A 1980
  • IEEE C 37.52 1974
  • IEEE C 37.60 1981
  • IEEE C 37.60 A 1971
  • IEEE C 37.61 1973
  • IEEE C 37.63 1984, 1969
  • IEEE C 37.63 A 1973
  • IEEE C 37.66 1969
  • IEEE C 37.71 1984
  • IEEE C 37.82 1987
  • IEEE C 37.90 1989, 1978, 1971
  • IEEE C 37.90 A 1974
  • IEEE C 37.90.2 1987
  • IEEE C 37.91 1985, 1972
  • IEEE C 37.92 1972
  • IEEE C 37.93 1987
  • IEEE C 37.94 1972
  • IEEE C 37.95 1974
  • IEEE C 37.96 1975
  • IEEE C 37.97 1979
  • IEEE C 37.98 1987, 1978
  • IEEE C 37.99 1980
  • IEEE C 37.100 1981, 1972
  • IEEE C 37.100 B 1985, 1984
  • IEEE C 37.101 1985
  • IEEE C 37.102 1987
  • IEEE C 37.105 1987
  • IEEE C 37.106 1987
  • IEEE C 37.122  1983  
  • IEEE C 41.10 1957
  • IEEE C 42.15 1958
  • IEEE C 42.20 1957
  • IEEE C 42.25 1957
  • IEEE C 42.30 1957
  • IEEE C 42.35 1957
  • IEEE C 42.40, 41, 42, 43 1956
  • IEEE C 42.45 1959
  • IEEE C 42.50 1958
  • IEEE C 42.55 1956
  • IEEE C 42.60 1957
  • IEEE C 42.65 1957
  • IEEE C 42.70 1957
  • IEEE C 42.80 1957
  • IEEE C 42.85 1957
  • IEEE C 42.95 1957
  • IEEE C 48.1 1955
  • IEEE C 50.21 1972
  • IEEE C 50.22 1972
  • IEEE C 50.25 1972
  • IEEE C 50.26 1972
  • IEEE C 50.30 1972
  • IEEE C 50.31 1976
  • IEEE C 50.32 1976
  • IEEE C 50.33 1976
  • IEEE C 55.1 1968
  • IEEE C 57.12.00 1987, 1980, 1973
  • IEEE C 57.12.00 A 1978
  • IEEE C 57.12.01 1979
  • IEEE C 57.12.11 1980
  • IEEE C 57.12.12 1980
  • IEEE C 57.12.14  1982
  • IEEE C 57.12.20 1981, 1974
  • IEEE C 57.12.20 A 1978, 1973, 1966
  • IEEE C 57.12.56 1986
  • IEEE C 57.12.80 1978
  • IEEE C 57.12.90 1987, 1980, 1973
  • IEEE C 57.12.90 A 1978, 1974, 1968, 1966
  • IEEE C 57.12.91 1979
  • IEEE C 57.13 1978, 1968
  • IEEE C 57.13.1 1981
  • IEEE C 57.13.2 1986
  • IEEE C 57.13.3 1983
  • IEEE C 57.15 1986 
  • IEEE C 57.21 1981, 1971
  • IEEE C 57.91 1981, 1974, 1969
  • IEEE C 57.92 1981, Appendix
  • IEEE C 57.94 1982, Appendix
  • IEEE C 57.95 1984, Appendix
  • IEEE C 57.96 1986
  • IEEE C 57.98 1968
  • IEEE C 57.100 1986, 1974
  • IEEE C 57.104 1978
  • IEEE C 57.105 1978
  • IEEE C 57.106 1977
  • IEEE C 57.109 1985
  • IEEE C 57.110 1986
  • IEEE C 57.117 1986
  • IEEE C 59.131 1971
  • IEEE C 60.9 1971, 1964
  • IEEE C 60.15 1963
  • IEEE C 62.1 1984, 1981, 1975
  • IEEE C 62.1 A 1964
  • IEEE C 62.2 1987
  • IEEE C 62.11 1987
  • IEEE C 62.31 1987, 1984, 1981
  • IEEE C 62.32 1981
  • IEEE C 62.33 1982
  • IEEE C 62.35 1987 
  • IEEE C 62.37 1996, see ASU Library Catalog for print holdings and location.  
  • IEEE C 62.41 1980
  • IEEE C 62.42 1987
  • IEEE C 62.45 1987 
  • IEEE C 62.92 1987   
  • IEEE C 68.2 1972  

Hours and Locations