Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Women & Gender Studies

Women’s International Human Rights

ASU Library Catalog (Primo)

Multimedia Resources

AP Digital Photo Archive

Films on Demand: visit this guide to find directions on linking to segments of a video. 

Citing Sources

Purdue University's Online Writing Lab (OWL): Citation style guides for MLA, APA, and Chicago. 

ASU Library Citation Style Guide: Information on MLA, APA, Chicago and Turabian citation styles.

ASU Library Citation Tutorials: Guide to understanding APA and MLA citation style.

Comprehensive Women & Gender Studies Guide

This guide is intended for WST 498.  For a more extensive see: Women & Gender Studies

Article Databases

For scholarly articles on your topic: 

SocIndexa social sciences research database that offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Academic Search PremierA multidisciplinary database which provides full-text articles to topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

Sociological AbstractsCovers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Women's Studies InternationalIndexes women's studies materials from around the world. Covers political, economic, social & cultural issues, including political science, sociology, business, history, education, etc.

SocIndex with Full TextCovers a wide spectrum of disciplines in the social sciences.

PAIS InternationalIndex to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations,public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.

Social Sciences Citation Index: Covers concepts, theories, and methodologies in all areas of the social sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies.

Google Scholar: Search for scholarly journal articles using Google's interface. 

For newspaper articles:

Ethnic NewsWatchfeatures a full-text collection of articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press with both national and regional coverage. 

Alt-PressWatchselected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative press. Provides an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and international issues.

Nexis UniFind newspaper articles from around the country and the world.  

Hours and Locations