Aeronautical Management and Flight Safety
Article Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1909+
Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited
A multidisciplinary periodical index which provides access to popular press magazines and scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals from nearly every academic discipline. Includes content from international publishers, a growing collection of open access journals, and a large historic collection of video recordings from the Associated Press. Content may fluctuate at the publishers’ discretion. - ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1923+
Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited
This comprehensive business database merges the content of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Archive and The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition. It includes articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas as well as case studies, annual reports, Experian company credit information, country reports, industry reports, commodity reports, conference papers, and dissertations. - Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new windowMaximum concurrent users: Unlimited
Provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, coverage includes reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
- Ads Abstracts ServiceNASA-funded service provides access to four sets of abstracts:
1 astronomy and astrophysics/planetary sciences/solar physics;
2 instrumentation;
3 physics and geophysics; and
4 Los Alamos preprint server.
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new windowMaximum concurrent users: Unlimited
Provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, coverage includes reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms. - ASME Online Journals This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1960+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Digital Library of American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) publications. Full text of ASME journal articles is available within the database. For all other ASME publications, check Library One Search for availability in print. - ASU Library Repository Services This link opens in a new windowStores, indexes, and shares the university's creative and scholarly output. The repository supports almost any type of content, including text, images, audio, video, data sets, and more, and is developed and maintained by the ASU Library.
Look for theses and applied projects since 2011 here. - Dissertations & Theses @ Arizona State University This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1954-1979 (index only), 1979+ (full text of the dissertations included)
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A searchable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations - Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1884+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Index to engineering journal articles and conference papers from the major engineering publishers. Engineering Village includes both the Compendex and Inspec databases. Use "Full Text" and "Get It @ ASU" links on each entry to determine if full text is available online. - INFORMS PubOnLine This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1998+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Includes the full text of selected journals published by the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences. - Knovel This link opens in a new windowCoverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Full text collection of several thousand reference works for most areas of engineering, technology and the sciences. Works include handbooks, manuals, encyclopedias, data compilations and regular texts. In addition to keyword searching, features also include property data searching, periodic table, a unit converter and interactive equations. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1887+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included. The database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, chapters, and dissertations. - Science Direct This link opens in a new windowCoverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ScienceDirect is an index to journal articles and book chapters from thousands of peer-reviewed journals and over 35,000 books published by Elsevier, its partner publishing units and other publishers, such as Cell Press. Access to full text is available only for those titles to which the ASU Library subscribes. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. Scopus provides access to a broad portfolio of peer-reviewed content from around the world. - National Transportation Library (NTL) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1960 +
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Index to international transportation research in books, journal articles, technical reports and other media. Many items have links to full text. If full text link does not work or if there is no link for full text, search the item's title in Library One Search
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Films on Demand, from Films Media Group (FMG), is a comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments. Faculty, please note: For best results when providing a link to students for a specific video in Films On Demand: After opening a title in Films on Demand (identified through a search of the portal or the library catalog): Copy and paste the Title URL (located under the film description). For off campus use, URLs must include the “ezproxy” information.
- TRID (TRIS/ITRD)TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.2 million records of transportation research worldwide.
- ACRP (AIRPORT COOPERATIVE RESEARCH PROGRAM)To solve common problems, learn about new technologies, and assess innovations in service and operations, airports need unbiased and reliable research. In 2005, the Airport Cooperate Research Program (ACRP) was established by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) to meet this need.
Today, ACRP undertakes research that directly involves and benefits the airport industry in the areas of:
* Administration * Construction * Design * Environment * Human Resources * Maintenance * Operations * Planning * Safety * Security
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
