Environmental Resource Management

Resources for studying environmental challenges faced by industry.

Article Databases

These are databases licensed by ASU

American Chemical Society Publications
Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Full text of the ACS journals covers all aspects of chemistry related to environmental issues
Coverage: American Chemical Society (ACS) journals (vol 1 to the present) and the ACS Symposium book series (2010 to the present).
ASU Library Repository Services
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Stores, indexes, and shares the university's creative and scholarly output. The repository supports almost any type of content, including text, images, audio, video, data sets, and more, and is developed and maintained by the ASU Library.
Use this link to get directly to the ASU Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Comprised of the ASU Research Data Repository, KEEP (university-produced scholarship - including ASU-authored electronic theses and dissertations), and PRISM (digitized and born digital content from the library's many unique distinctive, archival, and community-oriented collections).
Biological Science Collection
Coverage: 1993+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database covers more than just biology - environment, ecology, pollution, water issues.
Dissertations & Theses @ Arizona State University
Coverage: 1954-1979 (index only), 1979+ (full text of the dissertations included)
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A searchable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations Full text from 1979.
Dissertations & Theses Global
Coverage: 1861+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions.
Alternate titles: ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Environment Complete
Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: 10
Indexes scientific, technical & popular journal articles on energy resources, wastes, recycling, pollution, health hazards, conservation, wildlife management, social/ethical issues, & policy.
Knovel
Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A collection of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings
National Technical Information Service
Coverage: 1964+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Indexes U.S. government & world wide government-sponsored research. Covers such topics as engineering, biotechnology, computers, the environment, health & safety, business, sciences, & social sciences. Many items are difficult to locate elsewhere.
Alternate titles: NTIS
PubMed
Coverage: 1950+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLD MEDLINE as well as out-of-scope citations from additional general science and chemistry journals whose life sciences articles are indexed in MEDLINE.
Royal Society of Chemistry
Coverage: 1996+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Full-text of selected journals produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Science Direct
Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ScienceDirect offers the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. It includes over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
Scopus
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including journals, proceedings, and patents. It offers tools for citation analysis, research tracking, and collaboration. Includes AI assistant: Scopus AI, for enhanced research with natural language searches, summaries, and expert identification.
Standard Methods for the Examination of Water & Wastewater
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
An online reference resource that details methods for analyzing and determining water quality. Sections describe contaminants and include metals, organic compounds, both individually and aggregated, radioactive and toxic compounds, and biological compounds.
Alternate titles: Standard Methods Online
Requirements: Access full-text using the following method: *At the database web site, click the Standard Methods Online tab on left hand side of screen. *Browse Standard Methods link. *After selecting the method you wish to download, click the add all to cart button then click the CHECKOUT button at the bottom. The next screen will show the pdf of the method you wish to view. You will not be charged for the method even though you put it in your shopping cart since your e mail address is linked to a paid subscription.
Wiley Online Library
Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Full-text access to journals published by Wiley that are owned by ASU Library.