Provides full-text information and perspectives from several thousand U.S. and international newspapers and newswire sources. Also includes broadcast transcripts, business magazines and miscellaneous other source types.
Allows for cross-searching of the Alt-PressWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch. indexes as well as: Arizona Pepublic, Barron's, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal Editions, and historical Atlanta Constitution, Guardian, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Observer, Washington Post, Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, New York Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Tribune, and Pittsburg Courier
Extensive and complete archive of television news, recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. Also includes news coverage of significant events broadcast outside the scope of the regular evening news programs. This part of the collection focuses on the U.S. presidential politics, including political conventions, election coverage, and speeches and press conferences of the President currently in office.
An independent weekly journal of newspapering. Articles, profiles, commentary, legislation, and news items of note for newspaper and magazine executives and managers, advertising agencies and public relations.
Nieman Reports is a website and quarterly print publication covering thought leadership in journalism. Its editorial mission mirrors that of the Foundation itself: “to promote and elevate the standards of journalism.” This link is for the print publication. After clicking on the title, click on the link for Communication and Mass Media Complete
EBSCO Information for Links
Links for Articles (EBSCO Databases): When viewing an individual record, from the section labeled "Tools," click-on "Permalink." The record's permalink will then be displayed above the article's title. Example: http://login.ezproxy1.lib.asu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com.ezproxy1.lib.asu.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=aph&AN=88153306&site=ehost-live
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.