Check out the full Healthcare Innovation (MHI) Library guide for more databases and other useful information such as APA style, health statistics, searching tutorials, and information about library services that will make your life easier!: Healthcare Innovation Guide
PubMed: The primary database of information in the medical and health sciences fields. Open access searching interface for 'Medline.' Includes references from several hundred nursing journals.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Leading research from publications in the fields of nursing and allied health from 1982 to the present.
Cochrane Library: Provides access to reliable information compiled by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international network of individuals and institutions committed to preparing, maintaining, and disseminating systematic, up-to-date reviews of the effects of health care.
Food Science and Technology Abstracts: Covers every aspect of food science, food technology & food-related human nutrition. Indexes worldwide scientifig journals, patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards, and legislation relating to food science and technology.
National Guidelines Clearinghouse: NGC is an initiative of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) , U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. NGC provides physicians and other health professionals, health care providers, health plans, integrated delivery systems, purchasers, and others an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines and to further their dissemination, implementation, and use.
PsycINFO: Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. All records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index constitutes the preeminent architecture index covering a broad and international array of architectural publications, including: journals, popular periodicals, professional association publications and major serials on architecture and design.
Other areas of coverage include: Urban and City Planning, Interior Design, Interior Decoration, Landscape Architecture, Archeology, and Historic Preservation.
Design & Applied Arts Index
Indexes design and craft journals. Covers all aspects of design, including architecture, interior design, environmental design, graphic design, advertising, theatre design, industrial design, design and craft education, and design management.
Note: the index offers the options (when applicable) of limiting search results by publication types, such as peer-reviewed journals, book reviews, etc.
ScienceDirect offers the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. It includes over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Includes indexing and (largely) full-text access to such relevant journal publications as:
Academic Search Premier: A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education, business, and most areas of academic study.
JSTOR: Includes scholarly peer reviewed articles on a variety of subjects in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business, and more.
SAGE Premier: Searchable collection of journals in the fields of Business, Social Sciences, Humanities, Technology and Medicine.
Sociological Abstracts: Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.
ABI/Inform: Comprehensive business database of articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas. This database includes indexing for the Harvard Business Review. If you find an article from HBR that you would like to use you will have to request it by clicking the Getit@ASU button and submitting an Interlibrary Loan request. For more information about InterLibrary Loan see: https://libguides.asu.edu/ill
Business Insights: Global: Includes links to Business journal articles among many other things.
*Note*: Try the databases under the General Interdisciplinary section for business literature as well.