OGL 520 Social Psychological Perspectives in Organizational Leadership
Encyclopedias
Below are several encyclopedias that might contain information on your organizational leadership theory or the theorists. Many of these people and theories are considered to be in the area of philosophy or a more general area of the social sciences.
If you do not find your person or theory in these works, we recommend using the ASU Library Catalog to search for them as a person or as an author. A next choice would be to look for the person or theory in the recommended Article Databases.
-
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Covers core and emerging topics in sociology through thousands of peer-reviewed entries written by global scholars.
-
Gale eBooks
A searchable collection of cross-curricular nonfiction titles, including encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized references for multidisciplinary research.
-
Oxford Reference
Combines encyclopedias and scholarly reference works from Oxford University Press into a single, cross-searchable resource.
-
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Peer-reviewed articles on philosophical topics across history and cultures, written by experts and updated with current research.
-
Sage Knowledge
A social sciences digital library that includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
Coverage: 2000-2009; 2010 (Selected titles); 2012
-
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Continuously updated by scholars, this peer-reviewed encyclopedia offers in-depth entries on key topics and figures in philosophy.