Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


STEM Diversity Collection

A guide to the resources making up the STEM Diversity Collection in Noble Library.

Background

Through a generous gift, the ASU Library created this collection that spotlights the stories of BIPOC and LGBTQ+ contributors to STEM fields. The STEM Diversity Collection has been curated with a focus on BIPOC and LGBTQ+ authors who contributions and achievements have been historically minimized and even ignored.

The collection includes biographies, autobiographies, memoirs, collections, guides, and even fiction that addresses issues of diversity in STEM.  All of the resources in the collection are on display at Noble Library on the Tempe campus and can be checked out by patrons.

Indigenous Land Acknowledgement

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.