Biochimica et Biophysica Acta Volume Locator

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Includes supplement #1

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #2: Membrane Protein Structure

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #2: Cholesterol Rich Domains

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #1: Membrane Fusion

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #2: Anion Transport

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #2/3: Membrane Fusion

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #2/3: Bcl-2 Family Members: Integrators of Survival and Death Signals in Physiology and Pathology

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Includes supplement #1

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Includes supplement #1

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #1/2: The Connexins

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #1/2: Lipid-Protein Interactions

BBA: General Subjects

• Issue #1/2: Cytoplasmic Glycosylation

BBA: Gene Structure and Expression

• Issue #1/3: Chromatin Structure and Function

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #2/3: Cell Adhesion and Signaling

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #1/3: Protein Export/Secretion in Bacteria

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #1/3:  Ubiquitin-Proteasome System

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #2: The Connexins Part II

• Issues1/2: The Connexins Part III

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #1/3: 8th European Symposium on Calcium

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #3: Golgi Complex

• Issue #1: Dialysis-related amyloidosis: from molecular mechanisms to therapies

• Issue #1/2: Inhibitors of Protein Kinases (4th International Conference, Inhibitors of Protein Kinases) and Associated Workshop: Modelling of Specific Molecular Recognitino Processes (Warsaw, Poland, June 25-29, 2005)

BBA: Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids

• Issue #5/6: Lipid Signalling in the Nucleus

BBA: Molecular Basis of Disease

• Issue #2: Mitochondria in Disease and Therapeutics

• Issue #3: Proteins Under High Pressure

• Issue #6: Structure and Function of Photosystems

• Issue #5/6: Plant Chromatin: Structure and Expression

• Issue #3: Regulation of Lipid Metabolism in Yeast
• Issue #6: Lipid Transporters in Cell Biology

• Issue #2: The Muscular Dystrophies: Molecular Basis and Therapeutic Strategies
• Issue #4: The Cell Cycle Dysregulation and Neurodegenerative Diseases
• Issue #6: Prion-Related Disorders

• Issue #1: The p120-Catenin Protein Family
• Issue#5: Integrated approaches to Cytoskeleton Research

BBA: Reviews on Cancer

• Issue #1: Chromosome Instability and Cancer

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Issue #5: Mitrochondrial Physiology and Pathology
• Issue #6: Structures and Mechanisms in Molecular Bioenergetics
• Issue #7: Radical species, mitochondria and cardiac function
• Issue #11: Mitochondrial Calcium in Health and Disease

• Issue #1: Lipid Interactions, Domain Formation, and Lateral Structure of Membranes
• Issue #4: Apical Conjunctional Complexes Part II
• Issue #8: Amphibian Antimicrobial Peptides
• Issue #10: Includes Special Section: Cardiolipin

• Issue #4: System Biology  - Genertic Networks

• Issue #6: Recent Advances in Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology
• Issue #7: Impact of Host Iron Homeostasis of Disease
• Issue #9: Epigenetic Control of Gene Expression
• Issue #10: Includes Special Section: Biochemical and Molecular Mechanisms of Aging: From Model Systems to Human Longevity

• Issue #6: Lipid Droplets as dynamic organelles connecting influx, efflux, and storage of lipids
• Issue #7: Cellular Lipid Transport Processes and their role in Human Disease
• Issue #9: Phosolipase D

• Issue #4: Cellular Immortality and Cancer: from Telomerase to Cancer Stem Cells
• Issue #5: Diabetes and the Nervous System
• Issue #7: Parkinson's Disease
• Issue #9: Genetic Glycosylation Diseases

• Issue #1: Assembly of the Mitochondrial Respiratory Chain
• Issue #5: Includes special section on Context-dependent signaling in development and disease
• Issue #6: 10th European Symposium on Calcium
• Issue #9: Autophagy

• Issue #5: Mechanisms of Drug Efflux and Strategies to Combat Them
• Issue #9: Current Topics in Proteins and Proteomics

• Issue #1: Bone marrow-derived cells in tumor growth and metastasis

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Supplement #1: EBEC Abstract Book
• Issues #6-7: 16th European Bioenergetics Conference 2010
• Issue #12: Quinone Binding and Catalysis

 BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #2: Membrane Protein Dynamics by NMR: Correlation of Structure and Function
• Issue #4: A Surface View on Membrane Structure, Dynamics and Applications
• Issue #7: Microscopy Imaging of Membrane Domains
• Issue #12: Delivery of Therapeutic Molecules: - From Bench to Bedside

• Issues #1/2: High Mobility Group (HMG) Proteins: From Chromatin Function to Cellular Phenotype
• Issues #3/4: Chromatin in viral Gene Expression

• Issue #2: Special Issue: Nucleocytoplasmic Glycosylation
• Issue#3: Includes Special Section: Mitochondrial Research and Medicine
• Issue #8:Ferritin: Structures, Properties and Applications
• Issue #10: Estrogen Actions in the Brain

• Issue #3: Lipotoxicity

• Issue #1:Mitochondrial Dysfunction
• Issue #10: Mouse Models of Human Neurological Disorders

• Issue #1: Matrix Metalloproteinases
• Issue #2: Includes Special Section on Formins
• Issue #6: Molecular Chaperones and Intracellular Protein Transport

• Issue #1:Includes Special Section: Protein-Water Interactions
• Issue #2: Carbonic Anhydrase and Superoxide Dismutase
• Issue #3: Inhibitors of Protein Kinases
• Issue #5: DNA Polymerase: Structure and Function
• Issue #8: Sirtuins

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Issue #6: Bioenergetics of Cancer
• Issue #8: Regulation of Electron Transport in Chloroplasts
• Issue #10: Allosteric cooperativity in respoiratory proteins 
• Issue #12: Special Section: Peter Mitchell - 50th anniversary of the chemiosmotic theory

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #2: Viral Ion Channels
• Issue #3: Including the Special Section: Protein translocation across or insertion into membranes
• Issue #5: Adenosine Receptors

BBA: Gene Regulatory Mechanisms

• Issue #2: The 26S Proteasome: When degradation is just not enough!
• Issue #8: Epigenetic control of cellular and developmental processes in plants
• Issue #9: Snf2/Swi2 ATPase structure and function

BBA: General Subjects

• Issue #1: Human and Murine Redox Protein Atlases
• Issue #3: Nanotechnologies - Emerging Applications in Biomedicine
• Issue #10: Systems Biology of Microorganisms

BBA: Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids

• Issue #11:  Lipidomics and Imaging Mass Spectrometry

BBA: Molecular Basis of Disease

• Issue #2: Molecular Basis of Multiple Sclerosis
• Issue #3: Including the Special Section: Zebrafish Models of Neurological Diseases
• Issue #8: Translating nuclear receptors from health to disease
• Issue #10: Molecular Mechanisms of Polycystic Kidney Disease

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #4: Mitochondria: The Deadly Organelle
• Issue #5: Including the Special Section: 11th European Symposium on Calcium
• Issue #7: Mitochondria and Cardioprotection
• Issue #9: Regulation of Signaling and Cellular Fate through Modulation of Nuclear Protein Import
• Issue #11:  P13K-AKT-FoxO axis in Cancer and Aging

BBA: Protein and Proteomics

• Issue #1: Cytochrome P450: Structure, biodiversity and potential for application
• Issue #6: Protein Structure and Function in the Crystalline State: From X-ray to Spectroscopy
• Issue #8: Protein Dynamics: Experimental and Computational Approaches
• Issue #11: Pyridoxal Phosphatge Enzymology

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Issue #1: Photosystem II
• Issue #4: Respiratory oxidases
• Issue #6: Biogenesis/Assembly of Respoiratory Enzyme Complexes
• Issue #8:  Photosynthesis Research for Sustainability: From Natural to Artificial
• Issue #10:  17th European Bioenergetics Conference

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #2:  Membrane protein structure and function
• Issue #4:  Protein Folding in Membranes
• Issue #6:  VDAC Structure, Function and Regulation of Mitochondrial and Cellular Metabolism
• Issue #8:  The Communicating junctions, composition, structure and characteristics Part 1
• Issue #10:  Oxidized phospholipids - their properties and intractions with proteins

BBA: Gene Regulatory Mechanisms

• Issue #2:  Plant gene regulation in response to abiotic stress
• Issue #3/4:  Histone chaperones and Chromatin Assembly
• Issue #6: Nuclear Transport and RNA Processing
• Issue #7:  Chromatin in time and space
• Issues #9/10:  Mitochondrial Gene Expression

BBA: General Subjects

• Issue #3: Transferrins: Molecular mechanisms of iron transport and disorders
• Issue #5: Biochemistry of Mitochondria, Life and Intervention 2010
• Issue #6: Regulation of Cellular Processes by S-nitrosylaticn 
• Issue #8: Biochemical, biophysical and genetic approaches to intracellular calcium signalling
• Issue #9: Glycoproteomics

BBA: Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids

• Issue #1:  Retinoid and Lipid Metabolism
• Issue #3:  Advances in high denisty lipoprotein formation and metabolism
• Issue #5:  Triglyceride Metabolism and Disease
• Issue #8:  Lipids and Vesicular Transport

BBA: Molecular Basis of Disease

• Issue #1:  Mast Cells in inflammation
• Issue #3:  Imaging Brain Aging and Neurodegenerative Disease
• Issue #5:  Antioxidants and Antioxidant Treatment in Disease
• Issue #9:  Metabolic Functions and Biogenesis of Peroxisomes in Health and Disease
• Isue #12:  Molecular Genetics of Human Reproductive Failure

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #1:  AAA ATPases: structure and function
• Issue #3:  Heat Schock Protein (Hsp90)
• Issue #9:  Cell Biology of Metals
• Issue #11:  Ubiquitin Drug Discovery and Diagnostics

BBA: Protein and Proteomics

• Issue #1:  Proteolysis 50 years after the discovery of lysosome
• Issue #11:  Radical SAM Enzymes and Radical Enzymology
• Issue #12:  Including the Special Section: Computational Methods for Protein Interaction and Structural Prediction

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Issue #2:  The evolutionary aspects of bioenergetic systems
• Issue #5:  Respiratory complex II: Role in cellular physiology and disease
• Issues #8/9:  Metals in Bioenergetics and Biomimetics Systems 

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #1:  The Communicating junctions, roles and dysfunctions
• Issue #7:  Calcium Channels
• Issue #10:  FTIRin membrane proteins and peptide studies

BBA: Gene Regulatory Mechanisms

• Issue #1:  RNA polymerase II Transcript Elongation
• Issues #3/4:  Transcription by Odd Pols
• Issues #6/7:  RNA Decay Mechanisms
• Issues #8:  SI: The Biology of RNA helicases - Modulation for life

BBA: General Subjects

• Issue #2: Biochemistry of stem cells
• Issue #5: Cellular functins of glutathione
• Issue #7: Thyroid hormone signalling
• Issue #9: Organic Bioelectronics - Novel Applications in Biomedicine

BBA: Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids

• Issue #1:  Advances in Lysophospholipid Research 
• Issue #3:  Phospholipids and phospholipid metabolism
• Issue #5:  Brown and White Fat: From Signaling to Disease
• Issue #10:  Lipdi Metabolism in Cancer

BBA: Molecular Basis of Disease

• Issue #7:  Fibrosis: Translation of basic research to human disease
• Issue #9:  Animal models of disease
• Issue #11:  The Neuronal Ceroid Lipofuscinoses or Batten Disease

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #1:  Including Special Section: Mitochondrial Dynamics and Physiology 
• Issue #2:  Proetin Import and Quality Control in Mitochondria and Plastids
• Issue #4:  Cardiomyocyte Biology: Cardiac Pathways of Differentiation, Metabolism and Contraction
• Issue #7:  12th European Symposium on Calcium
• Issue #11: Functional and structural diversity of the endoplasmic reticulum

BBA: Protein and Proteomics

• Issue #1:  Special Section: Chemistry and mechanism of phosphatases, diesterases and triesterases.
• Issue #5:  The emerging dynamic view of proteins: Protein plasticity in allostery, evolution and self-assembly.
• Issue #7:  Inhibitors of Protein Kinases
• Issue #9:  Oxygen Binding and Sesing Proteins

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Supplement: 2014 EBEC abstracts
• Issue #4: Dynamic and ultrastructure of bioenergetic membranes and their components
• Issue #5: Retinal Proteins
• Issue #7: 18th European Bioenergetics Conference 2014 Lisbon, Portugal

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #1A: Structural and biophysical characterisation of membrane protein-ligand binding
• Issue #2: Reciprocal influences between cell cytoskeleton and membrane channels, receptors and transporters
• Issue #4: Viral Membrane Proteins - Channels for Cellular Networking
• Issue #6: Membrane Structure and Function: Relevance in the Cell's Physiology, Pathology and Therapy
• Issue #9: Interfacially active peptides and proteins

BBA: Gene Regulatory Mechanisms

• Issue #3: Chromatin and epigenetic regulation of animal development
• Issue #8: Molecular mechanisms of histone modification function

BBA: General Subjects

• Issue #2: Current methods to study reactive oxygen species - pros and cons
• Issue #4: Frontiers of Mitochondrial Research
• Issue #8: Matrix-mediated cell behaviour and properties

BBA: Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids

• Issue #3: The Important Role of Lipids in the Epidermis and their Role in the Formation and Maintenance of the Cutaneous Barrier
• Issue #5: New frontiers in sphingolipid biology
• Issue #8: Tools to study lipid functions

BBA: Molecular Basis of Disease

• Issue #3: Modulation of Adipose Tissue in Health and Disease
• Issue #6: Role of the nucleolus in human disease
• Issue #8: Misfolded Proteins, Mitochondrial Dysfunction, and Neurodegenerative Diseases

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #1: Ubiquitin-Proteasome System
• Issue #8: Protein trafficking and secretion in bacteria

BBA: Protein and Proteomics

• Issue #1A: Computational Proteomics in the Post-Identification Era
• Issue #1B: Computational Proteomics, Systems Biology & Clinical Implications
• Issue #5: Biomarkers: A Proteomic Challenge
• Issue #8: Thiol-Based Redox Processes

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Issue #1: Vibrational spectroscopies and bioenergetic systems
• Issue #9: Special Issue: Chloroplast Biogenesis 

BBA: Biomembranes

• Issue #1, Part B: NMR Spectroscopy for Atomistic Views of Biomembranes and Cell Surfaces
• Issue #9: Lipid-protein interactions 

BBA: Gene Regulatory Mechanisms

• Issue #2: Nuclear receptors in animal development
• Issue #4: Stress as a fundamental theme in cell plasticity
• Issue #5: Myc proteins in cell biology and pathology
• Issue #7: Translation and Cancer

BBA: General Subjects

• Issue #3: Structural biochemistry and biophysics of membrane proteins
• Issue #5: Recent developments of molecular dynamics
• Issue #8: Redox regulation of differentiation and de-differentiation
• Issue #10: Proline-directed Foldases: Cell Signaling Catalysts and Drug Targets

BBA: Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids

• Issue #1: Linking transcription to physiology in lipodomics
• Issue #4: Oxygenated metabolism of PUFA: analysis and biological relevance 
• Issue #6: Phosphoinositides
• Issue #8: Brain Lipids

BBA: Molecular Basis of Disease

• Issue #2: Autophagy and protein quality control in cardiometabolic diseases
• Issue #4: Neuromuscular Diseases: Pathology and Molecular Pathogenesis
• Issue #6: Resveratrol: Challenges in translating pre-clinical findings to improved patient outcomes

BBA: Molecular Cell Research

• Issue #4: Special Issue: Nanoscale Membrane Organisation
• Issue #6: Special Issue: Fe/S proteins 
• Issue #9: 13th European Symposium on Calcium 

BBA: Protein and Proteomics

• Issue #6: Medical Proteomics
• Issue #7: Neuroproteomics: Applications in Neuroscience and Neurology
• Issue #9: Cofactor-dependent proteins: evolution, chemical diversity and bio-applications 

BBA: Bioenergetics

• Supplement: 2016 EBEC Abstracts
• Issue #3: Organization and dynamics of bioenergetic systems in bacteria
• Issue #5: Biodesign for Bioenergetics - the design and engineering of electron transfer cofactors, proteins and protein networks
• Issue #8: EBEC 2016: 19th European Bioenergetics Conference

BBA: Gene Regulatory Mechanisms

• Issue #1: SI: Clues to long noncoding RNA taxonomy
• Issue #3: Histone H1 in gene expression and development
• Issue #6: The Oct Transcription Factor Family

BBA: General Subjects

• Issue #1, Part B: SI: Crystallin Biochemistry/li>
• Issue #5: Microcalorimetry in the BioSciences - Principles and Applications
• Issue #8: Glycans in personalised medicine

BBA: Reviews on Cancer

• Issue #1: The role of the immune system in cancer: from mechanisms to clinical applications