Coronavirus Research Database (Free resource) : This database is created by ProQuest to help libraries support the crucial research needed now to fight COVID-19 as well as support distance learning for their patrons.
De Gruyter eBooks ( Trial access until 06/30/2020) : It provides complete access from first book through 2016
Ebony Magazine Archive (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : It covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus.
Ebook Central (Unlimited access to entire holdings until 06/30/2020) : This is a platform that provides access to electronic books.
Forbes Archive (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : It is the complete digital version of the Forbes backfile.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941-1996(Trial access until 06/30/2020) : FBIS Daily Reports, 1941-1996 constitutes a one-of-a-kind archive of transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news that provides fascinating insight into the second half of the 20th century. Many of these materials are firsthand reports of events as they occurred. Digitized from original paper copy and high-quality microfilm, this definitive online collection features full-text transcripts from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, China, Eastern and Western Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and the Soviet Union.
Fortune Magazine Archive (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : It presents an extensive collection of the long-running business magazine dating from its very first issue in February, 1930 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
IET Digital Library (This trial is accessible until 06/30/2020) : The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) Digital Library database includes specialized engineering and technology contents.
JOVE Science Education (Trial access until 06/15/2020) : This is a video collection designed for educators and students to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental scientific techniques through easy to understand video demonstrations.
JSTOR Open Access Books : This collection of Open Access eBooks from various publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press.
JSTOR Open Access Journals : This collection of Open Access journals cover topical areas in sustainability and security studies, and offer broad coverage in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Life Magazine Archive (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : It presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November 1936 through December 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Literary Encyclopedia (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : This is an online reference work that provides authoritative articles about literary and cultural history
ManchesterHive (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : This database includes digital content across the humanities and social sciences from Manchester University Press.
Medical Services and Warfare (Trial access until 07/24/2020) : This database includes multiple perspectives on the history of injury, treatment and disease on the front line. Chart scientific advances through hospital records, medical reports and first-hand accounts, and discover the evidence of how war shaped medical practice across the centuries.
MIT Press Direct (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : This is a collection of scholarly e-books from MIT Press covering a broad range of topics.
Nineteenth Century Literary Society ( Trial access until 07/17/2020) : This database provides digital access to the peerless archive of the historic John Murray publishing company.
Paris Opera : This is a free resource, which includes most beautiful shows from its archives on-line.
People Magazine Archive (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : It presents an extensive collection of the prominent, popular magazine dating from its very first issue in March 1974 through December 2000, in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Policy Map (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : This is an online geographic information system (GIS) mapping tool that aggregates many types of data for users to create maps and reports for research, grant applications, health policy, market surveys, and other applications.
Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900 (Trial access until 07/24/2020) : This database showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, with material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. This collection contains printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera.
Statista (Trial access until 06/17/2020) : This database provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
The Nation Archive (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : It contains PDF page images and searchable text for all issues of The Nation published from 1865 to the present.
The New Republic Archive (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : It is a digital collection of the prominent political and cultural opinion magazine, covering issues dating back to 1914.
U.S. Documents Masterfile (Trial access until 06/30/2020) : This database is a one-stop resource for American public and political documents from 1774 to the present day.
U.S.Political Stats (Trial access until 06/05/2020) : This is a data download and visualization tool that aids researchers in finding and understanding data and statistics about the U.S. government and political process.
University of Michigan Ebook Collection (Free access until 06/30/2020) : This is a collection of over 1,000 scholarly titles published by the University of Michigan Press in performing arts, classical studies, political science, American studies, Asian and African studies, and other subjects. Please note that the books are free-to-read but not downloadable, and the collection includes UMP scholarly and adoptable titles published since 2012, but not some text and trade titles.
Voting and Elections Collection (Trial access until 06/05/2020) : This database integrates a wealth of data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.