Login to LibApps


HUL 494/598: Why is the Amazon Burning? Visions of the Amazon: Imaginaries and Realities: Arizona Resources

Archival and Other Digital Resources

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Renee James
Contact:
480-965-9279

Archival and Digital Resources

Arizona Collection Audio and Visual Materials 

Greater Arizona Collection Audio and Visual Materials consist of selected archival audio recordings, motion pictures and video productions. Media is added as permissions are secured, and resources for digitization become available. 

ASU Digital Repository

The Digital Repository contains digitized photographs and many other online resources.

Colorado River and the Central Arizona Project 

McCulloch Brothers Inc. Photographs, 1884-1947 

Why Arizona? 

A collaborative digital library with archival documents and photographs that describe why people chose to live in Arizona. 

Library Indexes

Arizona and Southwestern Index

This index provides access to the Greater Arizona's Ephemera and Small Manuscript collections. There are many relevant resources on the history of the desert, land, and water in Arizona. Please note that these are not digitized and have to be requested via Ask an Archivist.

Some examples of items available in Greater Arizona Ephemera:

Indian Rights & Claims - Environmental Considerations (1977) - CE EPH IG-8.20

Earth Talk: The Valley's Journal of Environmental News (varied dates) - CE-EPH-30

Environmental Impact Statement for Gila River Indian Community (1995) - CE-EPH DTO-Gila River

Arizona Republic Index

Index and full text to the Arizona Republic newspaper (Phoenix) 1999-present

Arizona Collaborative Databases

Arizona Archives Online

Search finding aids from a number of archives across the state of Arizona. Watch for the location of individual collections!

Arizona Memory Project

A digital library of archival photographs, documents and other resources contributed by a large number of Arizona archives, museums and libraries.

Salt River Project Agua Fria Power Plant, ca. 1961

 

CP MCL 76969.PHX135

Greater Arizona Collection

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.