Performing the Anthropocene
Ask a Librarian
Society Related Databases
JSTOR: Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.
Sociological Abstracts: Covers journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers, book reviews related theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science.
Academic Search Premier: Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Content may fluctuate at the publishers’ discretion..
Anthropology Plus: provides indexing of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Google Scholar: Find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web..
Tips: In the results, look for a link to full text, or click the yellow "get it @ ASU" button.
Art Databases
Art Full Text: Indexes articles on art from periodicals, yearbooks, & museum bulletins, including reproductions of works of art.
Bibliography of the History of Art: Covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Indexes and abstracts art- related books,conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals.
Art Index Retrospective: Indexes articles on artfrom periodicals, yearbooks, & museum bulletins, including reproductions of works of art. References paintings used as illustrations for articles or ads, listing the works under the artists' names with full citations.
International Bibliography of Art: Provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship: European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.
Additional Resources
ABInform: This comprehensive business, trade & industry database.
PAIS Index: Contains records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more..
Nexis Uni: Provides full text of selected newspapers worldwide, trade publications, legal periodicals, and legal scholarly journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, quotations, biographies, almanac, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, accounting statements/guidelines, and news transcripts.
ProQuest News & Newspapers:
Allows for cross-searching of the Alt-PressWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch indexes as well as current Arizona Republic, and other local and regional newspapers.
GreenFILE: Provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environment from a variety of perspectives.
Science Direct: ScienceDirect is an index to journal articles and book chapters from thousands of peer-reviewed journals and over 35,000 books.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
