Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


First-Generation Resource Guide

Resource guide for ASU First-Generation students to learn about resources available at ASU Library

ASU Library Accessibility Services

InterLibrary Loan

To learn more, visit our Interlibrary Loan guide.  

Archives and Distinctive Collections

Archives

The Archives unit brings together the Community-Driven Archives Initiative; inclusive collections such as the Chicano/a Research Collection and LGBTQ collections; and relevant archives to University, community, state, and regional constituents. This enables us to enhance our local impact and social embeddedness.

This unit includes:

  • Nancy GodoyAssociate Archivist and Interim Head
  • Renee JamesAssistant Archivist
  • Kenia Menchaca Lozano, Archives Specialist
  • Jessica SalowAssistant Archivist 
  • Shannon WalkerAssistant Archivist

Searchable finding aids are available through Arizona Archives Online

Distinctive Collections

This team focuses on the development of our collections of rare books, manuscripts, and specialized materials related to art, design, music, theater, child drama, international studies, and other interdisciplinary subjects. This unit is also responsible for coordination and operation of the reading rooms at Hayden and Design libraries. 

This unit includes:

  • Julie Tanaka, Associate Librarian and Interim Head
  • Harold Housley, Assistant Archivist
  • Seonaid ValiantAssistant Archivist

Searchable finding aids are available through Arizona Archives Online

Labriola National American Indian Data Center

This unit includes: 

  • Alex Soto, Director of Labriola

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.