Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


ASU Salute to Service: Music from the Great War

George M Cohan (1878-1942): Over There (1917)

 

ASU Sheet Music Collection [Call Number: SM3587]

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number SM3587.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/43319

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number SM3586.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/43306

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number SM3588.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/43321

 

Irving Berlin (1888-1989): Oh! How I Hate to Get Up in the Morning (1918)

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number SM3948.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/47659 

 

Irving Berlin (1888-1989): Let's All Be American's Now (1917)

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number: SM3540.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/42347

 

Irving Berlin (1888-1989): For Your Country and My Country (1917)

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number: SM 3432.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/41858

Harry Tierney (1890-1965): Garden of Liberty (1917)

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number SM 3436.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/41903

Harry Tierney (1890-1965): If You'll Be a Soldier I'll Be a Red Cross Nurse (1917)

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number: SM3483.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/42081

Harry Tierney (1890-1965): It's Time for Every Boy to Be a Soldier (1917)

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number: SM3513.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/42149

Harry Tierney (1890-1965): My Little Service Flag Has Seven Stars (1918)

The ASU Sheet Music Collection: Call Number: SM3934.  Access the online score at https://repository.asu.edu/items/46757

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.