African American women : a biographical dictionary / Salem, Dorothy C.
Biographical dictionary of Afro-American and African musicians / Southern, Eileen.
Biographical dictionary of Black musicians and music educators / Berry, Lemuel, Jr.
International dictionary of Black composers / Floyd, Samuel A.
The new Grove dictionary of American music / Hitchcock, H. Wiley.; Sadie, Stanley.
The new Grove dictionary of music and musicians / Sadie, Stanley.; Tyrrell, John.
The new Grove dictionary of women composers / Sadie, Julie Anne.; Samuel, Rhian.
African American music : a chronology : 1619-1995 / Caldwell, Hansonia L.
Black American music : past and present / Roach, Hildred.
Blacks in classical music : a bibliographical guide to composers, performers, and ensembles / Gray, John.
Black women composers : a genesis / Green, Mildred Denby.
Musical landscapes in color : conversations with Black American composers / Banfield, William C.
New perspectives on music : essays in honor of Eileen Southern / Southern, Eileen.; et. al.
The music of Black Americans : a history / Southern, Eileen.
The Black composer speaks / Baker, David; et. al.
Brass music of black composers : a bibliography/Horne, Aaron.
Choral music by African-American composers : a selected, annotated bibliography / White, Evelyn Davidson.
Fifteen Black American composers : a bibliography of their works / Tischler, Alice.; Tomasic, Carol.
Keyboard music of black composers : a bibliography / Horne, Aaron.
Piano music by Black women composers : a catalog of solo and ensemble works / Walker-Hill, Helen.
String music of Black composers : a bibliography / Horne, Aaron.
Woodwind music of Black composers / Horne, Aaron.