National Center for Education Statistics The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences, is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
Department of Education ED's mission is to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access.
OECD iLibrary The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. | About OECD iLibrary | OECD Archives | All book and journal content is available to all users to read online by clicking the READ icon . Some data are not downloadable.
Access tothe publications of the Nordic co-operation ( Denmark, Iceland, Sweden, the Faroe Islands, Greenland, & Aland). Content is organized by series title, publication year, and alphabetically. Approximately 65% of publications are in English | About |
The United Nations iLibrary is the first comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. Approximately 70% of the publications are in English. | About |
Statistical portal, allows simultaneous searching of 24 statistical databases from UN Statistics and Population Divisions, UN specialized agencies (ILO, FAO, WHO...), and member countries.
UN Data Explorer
Listing of databases with hierarchical view of their contents (datasets, sources, and topic).
UN Statistical Division (UNSD)
Contains statistics collected by the statistical division, publications produced by the statistical division and information about the work of the division.
UN Comtrade Database
Free download of trade data, annual trade statistics starting from 1962 and monthly trade statistics since 2010.
Catalog of UN documents and publications.
Country Data Provides data from national statistical systems and concise comparisons between national and international estimates of development indicators.
UNSD Statistical Databases
Variety of databases such as Demographic Yearbook System, Millennium Indicators Database, Commodity Trade Statistics Database, Census Knowledge Base, Population and Vital Statistics on Internet, and others.
Compiles, validate, and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources in the areas of finance, technology, investment and sustainable development.
globalEDGE (Michigan State University) Statistical data for nearly every country around the world. In addition to statistics, historical, economic, and political conditions are available.
Penn World Table Provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts for 189 countries/territories for 1950-2009.
UNESCO-Institute for Statistics (UIS)
Primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
EU Bookshop is an online bookshop, library and archive of publications dating back to 1952. It contains 110,000 titles and 235,000 corresponding electronic versions (PDFs, e-books) in more than 50 languages, including the 24 official languages of the EU. | About |
IMF eLibrary Data
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators. It contains e-books, reports, analytical papers, articles and other publications. | Browse |
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Contains annual and development reports, independent evaluation studies, books, background papers, manuscripts of journal articles, policy research working papers, country opinion surveys, and other material. | About |
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.