MKT 550: Product Management & Innovation

Market Research and Industry Reports

Most Industries

ABI/INFORM Collection
Find market & industry research by: 1.) Searching by keyword. 2.) Limit results by clicking on "Document Type" menu on left, opening the list fully. 3.) INCLUDE Market Research and Industry Reports and EXCLUDE News.
ABI/INFORM contains industry reports and market research from various providers including Fitch, as well as full text newspapers (WSJ, FT), academic business journals, trade publications, country profiles, popular business magazines, and more.
Coverage: 1923+
IBISWorld
Industry reports for over 1000 US Industries, as well as global industry reports, especially ones for the UK, Australia, Canada, and China.
Statista
A statistics portal that integrates data on markets, industries, media, business, finance, politics, population, opinion, lifestyles and a wide variety of other areas of interest. Provides ready-made charts, graphs, and tables. Includes AI assistant: ResearchAI

Consumer Markets

Mintel Academic Reports
Full-text market research reports covering US consumer markets and selective examples of non-US markets. Each report analyzes market share, segmentation, and trends along with providing comprehensive demographic profiles and consumer patterns. Includes Simmons data and other proprietary information otherwise difficult to obtain.
Alternate titles: Mintel Oxygen
Requirements: Before using this database you must review and accept the terms and conditions. Click "I agree" to proceed. The first time you visit Mintel Oxygen click "Create a personal profile". Enter your name and school email address. Choose a password of at least five characters and click create profile. Next time you visit, sign in with your profile email address and password.
Passport
Contains information on key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It is an integrated on-line information system covering over 360 markets and 227 countries including socioeconomic profiles and reports for 850 cities of the world.

Information Technology

Gartner Research
In-depth, impartial research and opinions from top IT industry analysts regarding technology related to market intelligence data, research, advancements and products. Not a library database--provided to the ASU community by the office of Enterprise Technology (ET).

Specialty