Lexis-Nexis Academic - Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and scholarly journals. Includes company directories/financials; Hoover reports; quotations; almanac; federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions; accounting statements/guidelines; & news transcripts. (New York Times)
Arizona Republic Includes full text of articles, editorials, notices, and obituaries from the Arizona Republic (2004-present). (Earlier issues may become available on the Proquest site back to Jan of 1999 when the archiving project is completed.)
Access World News - Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
Ethnic NewsWatch - (1960+) Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media.
AP Digital Photo Archive - Current and historic photographs drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century.
Atlanta ConstitutionThis premier newspaper database represents the first initiative to not only reach back into the past to digitize historical newspaper information, but also to provide that information as both full-page images and as article images.
Chicago Defender - The Chicago Defender is an electronic database of articles published in The Chicago Defender from 1905 - 1975. It includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format.
Hartford Courant - The title dates back to 1764 and bills itself as "Older Than the Nation".
The Guardian and The Observer - A digital archive including the Guardian (1821- 2003) and The Observer (1791-2003). More than 212 years of continuous, independent reporting that covers the best in arts, politics, business, and sports.
Washington Post - Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover are available all the way back to the first 1877 issue. Researchers can access not only news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements but also historical photos, drawings, maps, charts, and advertisements.
Wall Street Journal - The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.
Alt Presswatch - Full text database of selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative press. Provides an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and international issues.
Communication and Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by PennState) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover(core) indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts,PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated controlled vocabulary and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable citations for all peer-reviewed journals covered as core).
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.