Trademarks

This page has two sections:

• Where Trademark Books are located in the ASU Library
• How to Find Books About Trademarks

Note: If the ASU Library doesn't have a book that you need, ASU students, staff and faculty may request the book via our Interlibrary Loan Service; community users may request the book via their local public library's interlibrary loan services.

Books related to trademarks are kept in several of the ASU Library:

• Hayden Library (Tempe Campus)
  Contains commercially published books on trademarks and trademark issues (especially any business aspects) in the regular Hayden collection and in the Government Documents collection on the 3rd floor, some of the trademark-related publications of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and the Arizona Secretary of State are located there as well as U.S. and Arizona laws and rules.
  
  
• Noble Library (Tempe Campus)
  Contains many publications of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and many commercially published "how-to" manuals for trademarks.
  
  
• Ross-Blakley Law Library
  Contains commerical and government published materials on all legal aspects of trademarks.

To Find Books in the ASU Library: 

• Use the ASU Library's Catalog 

  • To find a specific book, use the Title or Author search.

  • To find books about trademarks, use a:
    •  Keyword search:
      • trademark*
    • Subject Heading search:
      • Trademarks
      • Intellectual Property

To Find Books In Other Libraries:   

• Use WorldCat.org
  

How to Search the Full Text of Books: 

Most of our electronic books are listed in the catalog, however, to search the full text of a book, use the native search engine for these collections:

• Ebrary
  Books from major publishers in all subject areas.
• Gale Virtual Reference Library
  A  collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
• Knovel
  Over 800 science and engineering handbooks.
• MyIlibrary
  Books from major publishers, organizations and government agencies in all subject areas.
• eBooks on EBSCOhost
  Books from major publishers in all subject areas.
• Safari
  Primarily covers books on computer programming.

The full text of books may also be searched by using Google Scholar and/or Google Books.