ARS 498 Native American Women Artists
Need More Help?
Labriola National American Indian Data Center Info
Labriola Center Homepage http://lib.asu.edu/labriola
Labriola Center Hours Monday-Thursday 9am-7pm & Friday 9am-6pm
Contact the Center at 480-965-6490 or Ask-An-Archivist
Or call Alex Soto at 602-543-8261 or alexander.soto@asu.edu
Librarians Contact Information
Recommended Research Databases
- Art bibliographies ModernIndexes journals, monographs, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, & other publications related to 19-20th century art. Covers architecture, collecting, drawing, education, folk art, graphic design, museums & galleries, painting, photography, etc.
Coverage 1974+ - Art Full TextIndexes articles on art from periodicals, yearbooks, & museum bulletins, including reproductions of works of art. References paintings used as illustrations for articles or ads, listing the works under the artists' names with full citations.
Coverage 9/1984+; For coverage before 9/1984, use Art Retrospective. - Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North AmericaCovers the history, life and culture of native North Americans. Indexes works from the 16th century to the present, including monographs, essays, journal articles, government documents, historical and ethnographic books, and dissertations.
- Ethnic NewswatchFull-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals.
- Google ScholarEnables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
- Humanities Full TextIndexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications,language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.
Coverage 2/1984+
Additional Resources
- Arizona Archives OnlineArchival material held by the three Arizona universities.
Find Books and Articles
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
