Course Resource Services can embed materials of all types, whether part of the library collection or freely available online, directly within a learning management system using the ASU Library Resource Organizer tool.
The library has many tutorials on general research skills, finding articles, and more that can be assigned to students to maximize their use of library resource.
You can request library instruction for your classes to help your students use library-based research resources, conduct effective searches, and select and evaluate appropriate sources for academic research. The library instruction page also includes resources for course/assignment development.
There are research guides/library guides that cover a wide variety of topics, including guides for specific courses and majors as well as informational guides about citation management, government documents, and many other subjects
The library has many primary source materials available in our Archives and Distinctive Collections, such as the Chicano/a Research Collection, the Child Drama Collection, and Rare Books and Manuscripts.
You can use our Ask an Archivist service to get help using and accessing ASU's archives and distinctive collections
Check out AZ Archives Online for free public access to descriptions of archival collections in Arizona, including libraries, special collections, historical societies, and museums.
Connect with the HathiTrust Digital Library to get access to a shared digital repository of print works in the public domain and copyright-permitted materials from 80 academic libraries and research institutions.
The library has copyright guidance for authors and instructors.
You can direct students to our Ask a Librarian service to get help with all sorts of library resources and services, including accessing materials, choosing the best database, connecting with a librarian with subject expertise, and getting research help.
Open Education Resources
Open Education Resources (OER) are teaching and learning materials freely available for everyone to use, whether they are a teacher or a learner. Creative Commons and OER Commons are good places to begin exploring OER.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.