Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


Streaming Video

Provides descriptions of and hyperlinked access to library-licensed and consumer rental / subscription services for streaming video.

Authenticated Access

Please note: All streaming videos provided by the ASU Library are purchased or licensed content, limited to current authorized ASU students, faculty, and staff. (see the Accessing Licensed Electronic Resources page). While film distributors use a variety of hosting systems and platforms, please realize that some distributors do not provide their own hosting options. If such a distributor provides a streaming license option, then the ASU Library may purchase and host the title internally on a case-by-case basis.

All videos in collections licensed by ASU Library can be used in ASU course management shells (Blackboard, Canvas, Learning Studio, etc.), syllabi, documents, and other webpages. The ASU Library Resource Organizer is the best method for ensuring consistent links and access.

ASU faculty interested in using our streaming course reserve system to digitize video that is otherwise not available online should consult our Streaming Video Reserve Guidelines page. For detailed information about how to use videos in teaching, view our tutorial.

If you are unable to access a video, request help from Library systems support. Please indicate the specific video you are unable to access, and include information on your operating platform/device (Mac, PC, tablet, etc.) and browser.

About this Guide

This Library Guide provides basic information on streaming video resources available to current eligible Arizona State University affiliates through the ASU Library.

We provide access to thousands of streaming videos through three major providers:

Streaming videos are available in numerous other library-licensed collections, open access sites, and consumer-level rental / subscription services. See this guide's other tabs:

How Streaming Video and Audio Work

Database Type = Streaming Video

Our A-Z Databases module can be limited to Database Type = Streaming Video. Using this strategy will allow you to view a list of all of our current databases which contain a significant amount of streaming video content.

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.