AIS 494 Crime in Indian Country
Need More Help?
Labriola Center Information
Labriola Center Homepage http://lib.asu.edu/labriola
Labriola Center Hours Monday-Friday 9-5
Contact the Center at 480-965-6490 or archives@asu.edu
Or call Joyce Martin at 480-965-0298 or joyce.martin@asu.edu
Librarians Contact Information
Government Documents http://lib.asu.edu/govdocs
Federal, Arizona and local government documents Brad Vogus 602-543-5525
Fletcher Library, West Valley campus
Law Library, Indian Law http://www.law.asu.edu/library
(480) 965-6144
David Gay, Reference Librarian
phone: 480-965-4860
email: william.gay@asu.edu
Recommended Research Databases
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North AmericaGeneral database for journal articles on various topics dealing with American Indian Nations - link to full text through Get it ASU
- Ethnic NewswatchNewspaper articles, including Indian Country Today, very contemporary information, full text
- Google ScholarEnables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
- Nexis UniFull text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and legal scholarly journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, quotations, almanac, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, accounting statements/guidelines, & news transcripts.
- Proquest CongressionalU.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
- SocIndex with Full textSocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Useful Websites
- Indian Country Todaynewspaper
- IndianZinternet resource
- Pechanga.netinternet news resource
- National Congress of American IndiansIncludes current policy issues and legislation.
- National Indian Law LibraryThe National Indian Law Library (NILL) of the Native American Rights Fund is a law library devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. NILL maintains a unique and valuable collection of Indian law resources and assists people with their Indian law-related research needs.
- World Legal Information Instituteinternational laws and court cases
Find Books and Articles
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
