Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Provides Hoover's company profiles and the D&B North American and International corporate directories information searchable by company, industry, size, and location. The company profiles include links to the First Research industry overviews, news articles, location street maps, job postings and company Web sites. Also provides residential directory information searchable by person, business, phone number and neighboring listings. In addition, the Job Search function connects occupations to potential employers in the U.S., Mexico, and Canada while the Demographics search provides Nielsen demographic and PRIZM consumer segmentation data down to the zip code level.
Alternate titles: Hoover's Online (is now Mergent Intellect), Million Dollar Database
Maximum Concurrent Users: 40
Investext provides in-depth full-text investment firm and brokerage house research reports. Reports are presented in their original image format, including charts and graphs. These reports allow access to more of the information that is critical to strategic planning, competitive analysis, and M&A activity.
Coverage: Varies Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Contains detailed company financial data, original filings, ownership and subsidiary information, Marketline company and industry profiles, business intelligence and M&A deal data on all public companies plus many private companies worldwide. ORBIS is the expert search interface to Bureau Van Dijk financial data. For a user-friendly interface to this same data, use Mint Global.