Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Publishing Translations: Home

Where to submit works translated from Spanish to English for publication.

Curator for Latin American Studies and Interim Curator for Rare Books and Manuscripts

Seonaid Valiant's picture
Seonaid Valiant
Contact:
Hayden Library, ASU
Website

Publishing Translations

Publishing Translations: Where to submit manuscripts translated from Spanish to English for publication.

Below is a list of publishers that accept manuscripts in translation: 

Archipelago Books- https://archipelagobooks.org/

Ashland Creek Press- https://ashlandcreekpress.com/

Cardboard House Press- https://cardboardhousepress.org/

Dalkey Archive Press- https://www.dalkeyarchive.com/

Deep Vellum- https://deepvellum.org/

Duke University Press- https://www.dukeupress.edu/Catalog/ProductList.php?viewby=series&id=2878611

Graywolf Press- https://www.graywolfpress.org/

Mellen Press- https://mellenpress.com/

New Directions- https://www.ndbooks.com/

Open Letter Press- https://www.openletterbooks.org

Ugly Duckling Presse- https://www.uglyducklingpresse.org/

Valparaiso Editions- http://valparaisoeditions.us/

Verso- https://www.versobooks.com/

White Pine- http://www.whitepine.org/

 

Other resources:

Publisher database- http://www.literarytranslators.org/publishers 

Resources for translators- https://pen.org/current-members/translator-resources/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hours and Locations