Manifestos and Radical Writing
Archives
Women's Liberation Movement Print Culture
Online archive through Duke University Library provides manifestos, speeches, essays, and other materials documenting various aspects of the Women's Movement in the United States in the 1960s and 1970s.
Internet Archive (Wayback Machine)
Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 279 billion archived web pages
Databases
The Feminist eZine collects and archives feminist articles, essays, editorials and writing on all sorts of topics for research purposes
Marxists Internet Archive Library
The most complete library of Marxism with content in 62 languages and the works of over 720 authors readily accessible by archive, sujbect, or history
Women's liberation movement think tank & archive for action that collects pamphlets, broadsides, journals, and audiotapes from and about the freedom organizing of the 1960s on onward.
A digital library of free ebooks
Manifestos by Subject
- Karl Marx and Freidrich Engels, “The Communist manifesto.”
- Thomas Jefferson, US Declaration of Independence
- Che Guevara, “Socialism and man in Cuba.”
- Dick Armey and Matt Kibbe, "Give Us Liberty: A tea party manifesto."
- Oathkeepers, “Orders we will not obey.”
- Michael Onfray, “Atheist manifesto.”
- Seung-Hui Cho, Multimedia Manifesto
- Adolf Hitler, Mein Kampf.
- Anders Behring Breivik, 2083: A European Declaration Of Independence
- Dylan Roof, Last Rhodesian
- Marcus Garvey, “Africa for the Africans.” (RR 336-339)
- Martin Luther King, Jr., “Letter from Birmingham jail.”
- James Baldwin, “My dungeon shook.”
- Malcolm X, “The ballot or the bullet.”
- Stokely Carmichael, “What we want.”
- The Black Panther Party, “What we want, what we believe.”
- Angela Davis, “Political prisoners, prisons, and black liberation.”
- Third World Women’s Alliance, “Black women’s manifesto.”
- Vine Deloria, “Indians today, the real and the unreal”
- Yolanda Alaniz and Megan Cornish, “Viva la raza : a history of Chicano identity and resistance.”
- Valerie Solanas, SCUM Manifesto.
- Emma Goldman, “Marriage and love.”
- Redstockings, “Redstockings manifesto.”
- Robin Morgan, “No more Miss America!”
- Anne Koedt, “The myth of the vaginal orgasm.”
- Kate Millett, “Sexual politics: A manifesto for revolution.”
- Susan Brownmiller, “The enemy within.”
- Frances M. Beal, “Double jeopardy: To be black and female”
- Andrea Dworkin, “Pornography: Men possessing women.”
- Nebraska Men's Association Opposed to Woman Suffrage, "Manifesto"
- Lyn Pederson, “The importance of being different.”
- Lucian Truscott IV, “Gay power comes to Sheridan Square.”
- Martha Shelly, “Notes of a radical lesbian.”
- Carl Wittman, “Refugees from Amerika: A gay manifesto.”
- Radicalesbians, “The woman-identified woman.”
- Arthur Evans, “How to zap straights.”
- Michelangelo Signorile, “A queer manifesto.”
- Mattilda Sycamore, “There’s more to life than platinum: Challenging the tyranny of sweatshop produced rainbow flags and participatory patriarchy.”
- Ferd Eggan, “Dykes and fags want everything: Dreaming with the gay liberation front.”
- Elliot Rodger, My Twisted World: The Story of Elliot Rodger
- Tommi Avicolli Mecca, “It’s all about class.”
- Priyank Jindal, “Sites of resistance or sites of racism?”
- Kaila Kuban and Chris Grinnell, “More Abercrombie than activist?: Queer working class rural youth vs. the new gay teenager.”
- Patrick Califia, “Legalized sodomy is political foreplay.”
- Stephanie Schroeder, “Queer parents: An oxymoron? Or just moronic?”
- Carol Queen, “Never a bridesmaid, never a bride.”
- Josina Manu Maltzman, “Revolting.”
- Rocko Bulldagger, “Dr. Laura, sit on my face.”
- Simone Chess, “Calling all restroom revolutionaries!”
- Eustacia Smith, “Stripping for the movement.”
- The Hacker’s manifesto and the Ethics of Hacking
- Wolfgang Sofsky, “Traces,” in Privacy: A manifesto
- Aaron Swartz, Guerilla Open Access Manifesto
- Rachel Carson, “Silent spring.”
- Edward Abbey, “Desert Solitaire.”
- César Chávez, “Letter from Delano.”
- Barry Commoner, “The closing circle.”
- Peter Singer, “Animal liberation.”
- Dave Foreman, “Strategic Monkeywrenching.”
- Derrick Jensen, “Pacifism as pathology”
- Ted Kaczinski, “The Unabomber Manifesto.”
- Osama bin Laden, “Declaration of Jihad Against the Americans Occupying the Land of the Two Holiest Sites .”
Websites
Books
- Females and liberation : a collection of articles byCall number: HQ1154 .D46 1970Publication date: 1970
- Radical Feminism, Writing, and Critical Agency byCall number: HQ1190 .R53 2005ISBN: 0791462919Publication date: 2004-12-16
Excitable Speech by Call number: P95.54 .B88 1997ISBN: 0415915872Publication date: 1997-03-12
Resistance by ISBN: 1583227245Publication date: 2006-06-06
The Radical Reader by Call number: HN90.R3 R355 2003ISBN: 1565848276Publication date: 2003-08-01- That's Revolting! byCall number: HQ76.8.U5 T47 2008eb OnlineISBN: 9781593761950Publication date: 2008-05-28
- Radical Gestures byCall number: N72.F45 W37 2006ISBN: 077352956XPublication date: 2006-08-14
- Expect Resistance byCall number: HX833 .E97 2008ISBN: 9780970910165Publication date: 2008-02-01
- Radical Feminism byCall number: HQ1426 .R325 2000ISBN: 0814715540Publication date: 2000-02-01
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
