NEWS - Finding and Tracking Reliable News

A digitized and searchable version of Reverend Charles Burney's collection of 17th and 18th-century newspapers, pamphlets, proclamations, and books, including titles from England, Scotland, Ireland, and several British colonies.

A full-text collection of 19th-century UK periodicals, covering women's, children's, humor, leisure, and empire topics, providing invaluable resources for studying British life and culture during that era.

British Periodicals Collections I-IV (from ProQuest) provides facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the seventeenth century through the twentieth. The equivalent of more than 6 million pages from nearly 500 popular periodicals. Subject areas emphasized include archaeology, architecture, art, drama, fine arts, history, literature, music, philosophy, science and social sciences.

Provides a unified discovery platform for physical and digital holdings of the Center for Research Libraries, supporting comprehensive access and digitization requests for member institutions

A searchable collection of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to present (with the exception of the last five years). Each weekly issue contains news reporting and analysis, commentary, editorials, statistics, demographics, letters to the editor, obituaries, and historical photographs.

Features unique and rare eighteenth-century periodicals from archives in the UK and the US, showcasing the diversity and evolution of publishing between 1685 and 1835. While primarily UK-based, it also includes publications from other English-speaking regions like India.

Full-text access to two major British newspapers covering politics, international affairs, business, culture, and social issues from 1791 to 2003.

Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The Moscow News Digital Archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title. Moscow News (pub. 1930-2014) was the oldest English-language newspaper in Russia. The pages of Moscow News reflect the shifting ideological, political, social and economic currents that have swept through the Soviet Union and Russia in the last century. The Moscow News Digital Archive contains most published issues (1930-2014, approx. 60,000 pages), including issues of the newspaper’s short-lived sister publication Moscow Daily News (1932-1938).

Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
UDB-COM provides comprehensive coverage of national news, current events, economic developments and cultural events in Russia. Includes several English-language newspapers such as the Moscow Times.

Coverage: 19th and 20th centuries
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A collection of nineteenth and twentieth-century South Asian newspapers, featuring titles from Madras Mail, one of the highest circulating English newspapers in southern India. The collection also includes Amrita Bazar Patrika, The Leader, Tribune, the Ceylon Observer.

A full-text facsimile of The Times, detailing every page of every issue from 1785, making it an essential resource for the study of 19th and 20th-century history and literature.

Provides access to the full run of a British weekly newspaper noted for its analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.

Full-text English-language translations of global news and reports from local, non-U.S. media covering political, socioeconomic, scientific, technical and environmental developments.

Collection of nineteenth- and twentieth-century newspapers from across sub-Saharan Africa offering firsthand accounts of political, cultural and social developments.