Social Work

A guide to selected ASU Library resources for all students taking social work related courses

Social Work Profession

ASU School of Social Work
We provide broad access to high-quality social work education, promote an inclusive learning community, conduct community-engaged and action-oriented research and serve communities to advance social justice.
National Association of Social Workers
Lots of information for social workers.

Encyclopedia of Social Work

Find peer-reviewed articles on various social work topics, including policy, research, practice, and theory, continuously updated by leading scholars to reflect the latest developments.
Family Studies Abstracts

Covers the major journals in the field of family studies; topics include marriage, divorce, family therapy, children, parenthood, and more.
Oxford Bibliographies: Social Work

An up-to-date and reliable starting point for research in social work, providing a curated filter to the vast and growing literature in the field.
Social Services Abstracts
Coverage: 1980+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including, but not limited to, welfare services, social education & practice, community & mental health services, poverty, homelessness, social & health policy, and welfare services. Included are abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
Social Work Abstracts

Indexes and abstracts scholarly and professional journals covering all aspects of social work, including theory, practice, social issues, and human services, with coverage dating back to 1965.