Most of the links below are for open access health resources - information and research sites that you can use anytime, anywhere while online. When on-campus at ASU, you also have access to even more online resources full of scholarly articles and ebooks at: https://lib.asu.edu/
Looking for Images? Checkout this useful images in the health sciences guide from the University of Pittsburgh: here
Remember to Cite your sources! As you find information, note the website URL and write down the document, image, or web page information, so that you can find the specific source page again and cite it in your presentation!
Resources with useful Genetic Information & Topic Overviews
Coverage: 1950+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
An Abstract/Citation Database, PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLD MEDLINE as well as out-of-scope citations from additional general science and chemistry journals whose life sciences articles are indexed in MEDLINE. PubMed also indexes additional life science journal articles that submit full text to PubMed Central.
Coverage: 1982+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The CINAHL database indexes articles from numerous nursing and allied health journals. Content also includes relevant materials from biomedicine, public health, management, behavioral sciences, education, and consumer health. CINAHL also provides access to Evidence Based Care Sheets, research instrument descriptions and articles from trade magazines, and organizations such as the American Nurses Association.
Alternate titles: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Coverage: 1887+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included. The database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, chapters, and dissertations.