Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

K-12 Teaching Resources

This guide provides selected teaching resources for K-12 curriculum.

General Resources

Educational Resources and Lesson Plans 
Links to general resources & lesson plans. It also links to resources in the content areas and for alternative learners.

Library of Congress-Teachers 
The Library of Congress offers classroom materials and professional development to help teachers effectively use primary sources from the Library's vast digital collections in their teaching.

PBS Teachers — Resources For The Classroom 
Teacher lesson plans, online activities, classroom resources, and professional development projects are available at this public PBS education Web site.

ReadWriteThink 

Peer-reviewed source of lesson plans from the International Reading Association and National Council of Teachers of English. Primarily covers reading and English/language arts.

Rubistar4Teachers 
Create custom rubrics.

Teachers Guide to the Common Core State Standards (University of Southern California) 
A toolkit for teachers to become more familiarized with the Common Core Standards. 

Elementary School Journal
Includes articles on teaching methods & strategies for use in elementary school classrooms

Streaming Media

These streaming media/video collections include classroom teaching segments.

Annenberg Media 
A teacher resource - links to videos. Teachers must set up individual accounts to access the videos on this site. All videos are free of charge.

Films on Demand
A comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos licensed from a long-established educational media distributor. 

Education in Video
Provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills 

History in Video
Notable historic moments in documentaries, newsreels etc.

Educational Video Resources

Education In Video
Provides tools for use in the classroom & shows lessons taught in actual classroom settings.

Films on Demand
A comprehensive collection of nearly 5000 high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into 20 subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments.

Academic Video Online Premium
Multidisciplinary collection of videos that allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.

 

Subjects: Education

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.