Women and Gender Studies

Access to popular press magazines and peer-reviewed scholarly journals across various academic disciplines, including open-access journals and historic Associated Press videos.

Access millions of articles, books, and primary sources, focusing on back issues of scholarly journals; an essential resource for research in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Full-text access to articles, gray literature, and alternative publications on women's issues from over 190 countries, covering topics such as civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.

The premier database for LGBTQ+ studies offers full-text scholarly and popular publications, primary sources, books, magazines, and newspapers, along with a specialized thesaurus featuring thousands of terms.

Covers core research on women's and gender studies worldwide, including feminist theory, LGBTQ+ studies, and historical perspectives.

Explores the history of women in social movements through primary sources, scholarly essays, and curated collections from colonial times to the modern era in the United States.

Primary sources on women's international activism from 1840 to today, covering reports, conference proceedings, and personal writings on topics like war, poverty, child labor, literacy, disease prevention, and women's rights.

Covers a wide spectrum of disciplines like gender studies, justice studies, economics, psychology, and social work, with a strong focus on sociology and its sub-disciplines. Primarily consists of journal articles, along with books, working papers, dissertations, and conference proceedings. It also features profiles of prolific authors.

Coverage: 1963+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers, book reviews related theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Topics include sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Expertly indexed abstracts and citations for global peer-reviewed research in psychology and related behavioral, social science, and mental health fields.

Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications,language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.

A collection of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals and e-books from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers, and scholarly societies, offering full-text content in literature, history, arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.

Access full-text articles from selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals offering alternative perspectives on local, national, and international issues.

Ethnic NewsWatch offers articles from minority presses, including African American, Caribbean, Arab, Asian, European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native American sources, with coverage starting from 1990.
 

This database is a research and reference source in the fields of communication, journalism, and mass media. The database also covers some aspects of the field of advertising and related topics. The database indexes and abstracts journals and conference presentations.

Indexes global research on public policy and social issues, covering scholarly articles, books, government documents, grey literature, reports, and more. Content in multiple languages.

 

Coverage: 1980+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including, but not limited to, welfare services, social education & practice, community & mental health services, poverty, homelessness, social & health policy, and welfare services. Included are abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including journals, proceedings, and patents. It offers tools for citation analysis, research tracking, and collaboration. Includes AI assistant: Scopus AI, for enhanced research with natural language searches, summaries, and expert identification.

Provides open access to global policy research, data, and analysis across topics like economics, education, environment, and development from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.