Subject Headings for Korean Studies
- Glossary of Korean Studies (한국학 영문 용어/용례 사전)
- Thesaurus for classical terms (고전 용어 시소러스)
- Korean History terms Thesaurus (한국 역사 용어 시소러스)
Article and JournalsDatabases in Korean
Articles Databases
- E-Korean Studies [ASU ID required] Kor/Eng/Chi/Jap service
One stop search for a group of Korean electronic databases (KISS, KoreaA2Z, Kdatabase, KSI e-book, LawnB, etc.)
- KISS [ASU ID required] Kor/Eng service
available via e-korean Studies with ASU ID
Full-text scholarly articles in Korean language
- DBpia
Personal ID required
Full-text scholarly articles mostly in Korean language for all disciplines
- RISS
Personal ID required
RISS provides full-text scholarly articles for all disciplines. Mostly the articles are written in Korean.
- KOSSDA (Korea Social Science Data Archive, 사회과학자료온라인 서비스) Kor/Eng service
Provides research and statistical data in Social Science via Korea Foundation membership login (open to anyone)
- National Digital Library (국가전자도서관)
The largest information database for materials on pre-1950 Korea with particularly rich contents on the Japanese Occupation period. Old newspapers (pre-1945), official gazettes (1894-1910), periodicals (pre-1950), more than 1400 Korean academic journals, and the original images of Korean rare books and old maps are available online through more than 70 databases of eight Korean national libraries.
Available library: the National Library of Korea (국립중앙도서관), the National Assembly Library (국회도서관), the Supreme Court Library (법원도서관), the KAIST Digital Science Library (한국과학기술원 과학도서관), the Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information (한국과학기술정보연구원), the Korea Education & Research Information Service (한국교육학술정보원), the Korea Agricultural Science Digital Library (농촌진흥청 농업과학도서관), and the Korea Knowledge Portal (국가지식포털).
Limited functionality outside Korea.
Article Searching Portal Services
- Kyobobook Scholar 교보 학술검색 Kor service
Provides Korean articles searching service
- Naver Scholar Servcie 네이버 학술검색 Kor service
Provides Korean articles searching service
Open Access Repositories of universities of South Korea: Researchers may find diverse academic artifacts including dissertation, thesis, conference presentations and others which are published in South Korea.
- dCollection.net
219 Korean universities and academic institutions are participated in dCollection.
- dSpace
6 Korean universities and academic institutions are participated in dSpace: Seoul National University, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Inha University, Korea Institute of Geoscience and Mineral Resource, Korea Institute for Health and Social Affair, Korea Institute for Internatioal Economic Policy
Article and JournalsDatabases in English
- Jstor
his database provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Covers western-language materials in the field of Asian Studies. Indexes books, journal articles, individually-authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes,conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc.
- ProQuest : Journal articles ProQuest provides access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Searches can be run on a single database, on a grouping of databases, or every available database. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics. Note that direct links to the individual databases in this collection have also been provided under the library’s Research Databases selections.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers the world's scholarly literature in history. Includes full-text articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present
- PAIS International
Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations,public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Supplies up-to-date bibliographic informationand research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Primary Korean Texts
- DB of Korean classics Kor/Eng/Chi/Jap service
Provides sources translated into Korean which are written in Chinese.
- The Annals of the Choson Dynasty (조선왕조실록, 朝鮮王朝實錄) Kor/Eng/Chi/Jap service
Provides sources translated into Korean which are written in Chinese.
Provides sources with Korean tranlsation, Chinese texts, and original images.
- Korea History Information Center Kor/Eng service
Portal search site for history related primary sources like inscription images, original texts, etc.
- Kyujanggak Institute for Korean Studies Seoul National University (서울대학교 규장각) Kor/Eng service
- Jangseogak Royal Archives Kor/Eng/Chi/Jap service
Korean Studies Database built by the Academy of Korean Studies.
- Tripitaka Koreana knowlegebase (고려대장경 지식베이스) Kor/Eng/Chi service
Tripitaka Koreana, also known the Daejanggyeong, is "a synthesis of all of the Buddha's teachings," composed of three sections, called pitaka, thus the name Tripitaka (三藏). These three including the Sutra Pitaka, the Vinaya Pitaka, and the Abhidharma Pitaka.
Korean Government Resources
- Nambuk Hoedam (남북회담, 南北會談) Kor/Eng Service
Provides records and minutes about the dialogues between South Korea and North Korea.
- Korean Statistical infromation Service Kor/Eng Service
Provides statistical information researched by Korean Government.
- National Archives of Korea Kor/Eng/Chi/Jap service
Provides Government documents.
- National Assembly Library Kor/Eng service
Images & Multimedia Databases
- KoreaA2Z database Korean service
Provides a collection of full text databases on a variety of subjects including primary sources, reference resources, classical literature, newspapers and other books. It also includes Digital Culture Art Course (디지털문화강좌), VOD lectures including over 900 courses under 7 subjects for continuing education.
- Korean Film Database (한국 영화 데이타베이스) Enlgish Service
Loading...
