19th Century British Literature
English Studies Research Librarian
About This Library Guide
This guide is designed to help students, staff and faculty of Arizona State University who are researching 19th-century British literature on the identification of relevant materials available to them through the collections and services of the ASU Library.
- Please note that the Hyperlinked Author/Creator Searches and Hyperlinked Subject Heading Searches sections are extensive alphabetical listings designed to allow researchers to browse and then easily connect to our relevant print and electronic (online) books, journals, and video recordings through hyperlinked searches of the ASU Library Catalog.
Online Chronologies and Author-Specific Dictionaries
Garrett, Martin. A Romantics Chronology, 1780-1832. Palgrave Macmillan, 2016. Author Chronologies. Ix, 336 pages.
Full text online: Ebook Central [unlimited access]
Garrett, Martin. The Palgrave Literary Dictionary of Byron. Palgrave Macmillan, 2010. Palgrave Literary Dictionaries. Xx, 332 pages.
Full text online: Ebook Central [unlimited access]
Garrett, Martin. The Palgrave Literary Dictionary of Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley. Palgrave Macmillan, 2019. Palgrave Literary Dictionaries. Xx, 336 pages.
Full text online: Ebook Central [unlimited access]
Garrett, Martin. The Palgrave Literary Dictionary of Shelley. Palgrave Macmillan, 2013. Palgrave Literary Dictionaries. Xvi, 325 pages.
Full text online: Ebook Central [unlimited access]
Purton, Valerie and Norman Page. The Palgrave Literary Dictionary of Tennyson. Palgrave Macmillan, 2010. Palgrave Literary Dictionaries. Xvii, 340 pages.
Full text online: Ebook Central [unlimited access]
PR5580 .P87 2010 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
