19th Century British Literature

Abbott, Edwin Abbott, 1838-1926 ---- Byron, Henry J. (Henry James), 1835-1884

Caird, Mona, [1854-1932] ---- Ewing, Juliana Horatia Gatty, 1841-1885

Farrar, F. W. (Frederic William), 1831-1903 ----- Ingoldsby, Thomas, 1788-1845

Jacks, L. P. (Lawrence Pearsall), 1860-1955 ---- Lytton, Rosina Bulwer Lytton, Baroness, 1802-1882

Macaulay, Thomas Babington Macaulay, Baron, 1800-1859 ---- Quiller-Couch, Arthur, 1863-1944

Rackham, Arthur, 1867-1939 ---- Upton, Bertha, 1849-1912

Victoria, Queen of Great Britain, 1819-1901 ---- Zola, Émile, 1840-1902

British Children’s Writers, 1800-1880. Ed. Meena Khorana. Gale Research, 1996. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 163. Xx, 428 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Children’s Writers, 1880-1914. Ed. Laura M. Zaidman. Gale Research, 1994. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 141. Xvii, 390 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Fantasy and Science-Fiction Writers before World War I. Ed. Darren Harris-Fain. Gale Research, 1997. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 178. Xvi, 363 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

The British Literary Book Trade, 1700-1820. Ed. James K. Bracken and Joel Silver. Gale Research, 1995. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 154. Xii, 366 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Poets, 1880-1914. Ed. Donald E. Stanford. Gale Research, 1983. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 19. Xi, 486 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Reform Writers, 1789-1832. Ed. Gary Kelly and Edd Applegate. Gale Research, 1996. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 158. Xiii, 465 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Romantic Poets, 1789-1832. First Series. Ed. John R. Greenfield. Gale Research, 1990. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 93. Xiii, 423 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Romantic Poets, 1789-1832. Second Series. Ed. John R. Greenfield. Gale Research, 1990. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 96. Xiv, 428 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Romantic Prose Writers, 1789-1832. First Series. Ed. John R. Greenfield. Gale Research, 1991. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 107. Xiii, 404 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Romantic Prose Writers, 1789-1832. Second Series. Ed. John R. Greenfield. Gale Research, 1991. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 110. Xiii, 431 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Short-Fiction Writers, 1800-1880. Ed. John R. Greenfield. Gale Research, 1996. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 159. Xv, 402 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Short-Fiction Writers, 1880-1914: The Realist Tradition. Ed. William B. Thesing. Gale Research, 1994. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 135. Xix, 442 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Short-Fiction Writers, 1880-1914: The Romantic Tradition. Ed. William F. Naufftus. Gale Research, 1995. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 156. Xvii, 499 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Travel Writers, 1837-1875. Ed. Barbara Brothers and Julia Gergits. Gale Research, 1996. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 166. Xix, 437 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

British Travel Writers, 1876-1909. Ed. Barbara Brothers and Julia Gergits. Gale Research, 1997. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 174. Xviii, 405 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

Late Nineteenth-and Early Twentieth-Century British Women Poets. Ed. William B. Thesing. Gale Research, 2001. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 240. Xix, 436 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

Late-Victorian and Edwardian British Novelists. First Series. Ed. George M. Johnson. Gale Research, 1995. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 153. Xxii, 420 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

Late-Victorian and Edwardian British Novelists. Second Series. Ed. George M. Johnson. Gale Research, 1999. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 197. Xxiii, 396 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

Nineteenth-Century British Book-Collectors and Bibliographers. Ed. Kenneth Womack and William Baker. Gale Research, 1997. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 184. Xx, 531 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

Nineteenth-Century British Dramatists. Ed. Angela Courtney. Gale Research, 2009. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 344. Xxi, 485 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

Nineteenth-Century British Literary Biographers. Ed. Steven Serafin. Gale Research, 1994. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 144. Xi, 387 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

Victorian Prose Writers Before 1867. Ed. William B. Thesing. Gale Research, 1986. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 55. Xiii, 379 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)

Victorian Prose Writers After 1867. Ed. William B. Thesing. Gale Research, 1987. Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 57. Xiii, 571 pages.
Full-text online: Gale Literature Resource Center (restricted to current ASU affiliates)