AGB 321 - Advanced Agribusiness Marketing: Home

Gathering company information

Mergent Intellect

Business intelligence on U.S. and global companies, including private firms, executives, industry research, and demographics, with tools for creating custom reports and accessing First Research industry profiles.

Includes Hoover’s company profiles and D&B directories for U.S. and international firms, searchable by industry, size, and location. Also features First Research industry overviews, news, job listings, residential directories, and demographic data from Nielsen and PRIZM.
Mergent Market Atlas (formerly Mergent Online)

Provides detailed financials, executive profiles, ESG (environmental, social, governance) insights, and economic data on U.S. and global public companies. It includes tools for analyzing industries, countries, and markets. This resource replaces Mergent Online and offers similar core content, along with enhanced sustainability data.
Please note: Analyst reports previously found in Mergent Online (via Investext) are not included in Market Atlas. We are actively working to identify a replacement source for this content.
ABI/INFORM Collection

Access full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like "The Economist" and "The Wall Street Journal", along with detailed company and industry reports.

Demographics - Learning about your market

Mintel Academic Reports

Market research reports on U.S. consumer markets in sectors like beauty, food, health, household goods, retail, technology, travel, and lifestyles.

Requirements: Before using this database you must review and accept the terms and conditions. Click "I agree" to proceed.
IBISWorld

Access industry reports for over 1,000 US industries, along with global reports, particularly for the UK, Australia, Canada, and China.

More market studies

Public surveys and statistics

Keep in mind that surveys of those ender 18 years of age are very difficult to acquire because of they are minors. These organizations do collect what is available or conduct appropriate surveys.

Statista

A statistics portal that integrates data on markets, industries, media, business, finance, politics, population, opinion, lifestyles and a wide variety of other areas of interest. Provides ready-made charts, graphs, and tables. Includes AI assistant: ResearchAI
Roper iPoll

A comprehensive archive of US public opinion data, organized by question, with access to nearly half a million national survey questions. It provides full datasets for bivariate and multivariate analyses. Coverage: 1935+.

Pew Research Center
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. "
KFF
"KFF is the leading health policy organization in the U.S.... KFF has five major program areas: policy analysis, polling, journalism, public health information campaigns, and health misinformation and trust. "

For articles on attitudes, attitudes towards or the business impact of attitudes

PsycINFO

Expertly indexed abstracts and citations for global peer-reviewed research in psychology and related behavioral, social science, and mental health fields.
ABI/INFORM Collection

Access full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like "The Economist" and "The Wall Street Journal", along with detailed company and industry reports.
Business Source Elite

Encompasses a broad selection of business disciplines, providing access to 495 active full-text journals, active indexed and abstracted journals, including more than 3,000 peer-reviewed journals, alongside rigorously curated and indexed open access (OA) journals. It also features more than 75,000 Associated Press videos, dating from 1930 to the present, updated monthly.

International companies

Economist Intelligence Unit Viewpoint

Provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments.
Coverage: News and analysis includes 1996 +, statistical data includes 1980 +, and forecasts start from the present and extend up to 5 years into the future.
AI Use is permitted under specific conditions:
1. You may use or apply machine learning and/or artificial intelligence tools, software or products (“AI Tools”), as long as that use falls within the scope of educational purposes, for the purpose of undertaking non-public research, training or teaching by or among ASU (“Permitted AI Research”).
2. Research that involves the development, improvement and/or training of any AI Tools (“AI Research Tools”) may only be undertaken in a secure, ring-fenced environment such that any underlying third party AI tools used are not developed, improved or trained using EIU or EIU content.
3. Except as permitted above in points 1 and 2 above, you may not ingest EIU content in any third party AI Tools.
4. Any Permitted AI Research and AI Research Tools (including related methodologies and code) may not be shared or made available to the public or anyone outside of ASU
Text and Data Mining (TDM):
1. Use of text and data mining tools with the EIU content is permitted as long as the use:
  1. Falls within the scope of educational purposes (“Permitted TDM”); and
  2. The text and data mining tools must not involve the use or training of large language models or have generative artificial intelligence capabilities.
To use AI tools or TDM within permitted uses, you must contact ASU Library Researcher Support to request access to the EIU API.
To conduct research with AI tools or TDM beyond permitted uses, please obtain a license from EIU. Contact ASU Library Researcher Support for details.
Please read the EIU Terms of Use before proceeding.
Passport
Note: This resource requires ASU authentication while accessing on-campus.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Contains information on key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It is an integrated on-line information system covering over 360 markets and 227 countries including socioeconomic profiles and reports for 850 cities of the world.

Finding SWOT analyses

The SWOT analysis are conclusions and observation that the project team decides answers the SWOT questions provided in your textbook. It is very RARE to find an article that does the specific SWOT you need. You can find general company SWOT analysis in several of our article databases. Pay attention to the DATE of the SWOT report. Look for the company name and SWOT. For example: "Berkshire Hathaway" and SWOT

ABI/INFORM Collection

Access full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like "The Economist" and "The Wall Street Journal", along with detailed company and industry reports.
Nexis Uni

Find full text of various newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, biographies, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, and news transcripts.

Your Librarian

Wes Edens

he/his

Email me

Contact:

(480) 965-0781