Business & Economics Databases

Portal to ASU Library business and economics databases

Most Industries

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
contains summaries of Business Monitor International, First Research, Plunkett's, etc.
Use the ADVANCED search and select DOCUMENT TYPE -- "Industry Report"
Coverage: 1923+
First Research This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window

Bloomberg (Terminal)
Limited to currently enrolled ASU students, faculty, and staff. Must sign up for an appointment and use the terminal in Noble Library on Tempe Campus. Follow the instructions on the Library Guide: Bloomberg

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Click on the Industry Analysis tab
Coverage: Annual Reports (1998+); Cumulative financials database (latest 15 years)
Maximum Concurrent Users: 40
NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
S & P Industry Surveys 1998+ under the Industry Surveys tab
Coverage: The Outlook (January 2011+, backfile still growing), company financials (at least 3 years), Industry Surveys (1998+), historical stock prices and indices (1968+), bond data (August 2013+, backfile still growing)

Gartner
Technology advisory firm. Market research, proprietary tools such as the Hype Cycle. Provided by ASU University Technology Office (UTO).
more...less...
Login with ASURITE credentials. A personalized Gartner portal will be created for you.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
especially Manufacturing & Distribution USA 2006-2017
Investext (Via Mergent Online) This link opens in a new window
Select the Industry and then change the drop-down menu search option to CATEGORY and select "Industry Overview" to add to the search criteria.
Mintel Academic Reports This link opens in a new window
Primarily consumer products and consumer demographics
Alternate titles: Mintel Oxygen
Requirements: Before using this database you must review and accept the terms and conditions. Click "I agree" to proceed. The first time you visit Mintel Oxygen click "Create a personal profile". Enter your name and school email address. Choose a password of at least five characters and click create profile. Next time you visit, sign in with your profile email address and password.
Orbis This link opens in a new window
Marketline/Datamonitor reports are under the Industry Research tab -- Document Library
Alternate titles: Academic Business Package
Passport This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1977+

Music ID This link opens in a new window
popular music chart data from around the world
Alternate titles: Academic Charts Online
SMA: Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1993 +
Market research in sports
Alternate titles: Sports Market Analytics, SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network