Humanities Lab: Migration, Art, Place - US/GER

Academic Search Ultimate
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and other valuable resources across a wide range of academic fields.

JSTOR
Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources

Google Scholar (with library links)
indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across various publishing formats and disciplines, with library links providing direct access to subscribed content at ASU Library.

SCOPUS
Citation database of peer-reviewed literature, covering scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings in various fields.

Art Full Text
(For visual art sources of migration) Indexes articles on art from periodicals, yearbooks, & museum bulletins.

Business Source Elite
(For economic aspects of migration) Includes a broad selection of business disciplines, providing access to 495 active full-text journals, active indexed and abstracted journals, including more than 3,000 peer-reviewed journals, alongside rigorously curated and indexed open access (OA) journals. 

Border and Migration Studies Online
(For border research of migration) Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background to more than thirty key worldwide border areas

America: History and Life 
(For US history of migration) Journal articles, books and book reviews in the social sciences and humanities on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present time.

Anthropology Plus
(For sociocultural aspects of migration) Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, and reports in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. 

Ethnic NewsWatch  
(For minority/ethnic articles of migration) Includes articles from newspapers, newsletters, magazines and academic journals from minority presses including African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, and Native American. 

GreenFILE
(For environmental aspects of migration) Provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environment from a variety of perspectives. 

Historical Abstracts with Full Text
(For history related aspects of migration) Covers the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to present with indexing to historical articles from more than 1800 journals in over 40 languages published since 1955. The related disciplines of archeology, anthropology and sociology are also covered.

PAIS Index
(For policies on migration) Covers the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics  through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

SocIndex 
For sociocultural aspects of migration) A social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Nexis Uni
Full text of over 5,000 newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, professional journals and news transcripts.

Access World News
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

New York Times
To subscribe for unlimited access to NYT.com, ASU user must initially register for Academic Group Pass account through a campus authenticated link by following the steps listed on our New York Times Group Pass FAQ.

ProQuest News & Newspapers
Allows for cross-searching of the Alt-PressWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch indexes; current Arizona Republic, Barron's, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, and Chicago Tribune; historical Atlanta Constitution, Guardian, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Observer, Washington Post, Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, New York Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, and Philadelphia Tribune

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Arizona Republican (1890 - 1922); Atlanta Constitution (1868 -1929); The Chicago Defender  (1905-1975); Los Angeles Times (1881-1985); The New York Times (1851-2014); The Washington Post (1877-2000)   

Arizona Archives Online
Arizona Archives Online consists of text-based finding aids that describe archival collections held in Arizona. It provides finding aids for archival collections at repositories throughout Arizona, including ASU's Archives and Special Collections.

Arizona and Southwestern Index  (ASU Library)
The database is comprised of eight sections, such as Arizona and Southwestern Index, Mexican American Index, University Archives Index and other collections. Each section may include: booklets, pamphlets, small manuscripts, issues of unique newspapers and newsletters, biographies, broadsides, article reprints, reports, photographs, and more.

EuroDocs
Online directory of primary documents covering European history. 

Europeana
Digital access to millions of cultural heritage items from institutions across Europe. 

German History in Documents and Images
Documents, images and maps. The German Historical Institute, Washington, DC.

Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950
Primary source documents about post-war Europe and the refugees.

Films on Demand 
Comprehensive collection of educational videos available for video streaming. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into subject folders. 

Academic Video Online 
Provides access to selected educational and documentary films from leading distributors covering nine broad subject areas (Art & Architecture, Diversity, Health Science, History, Literature/Language, Music/Performing Arts, Psychology/Counseling, Science/Engineering, and Social Sciences).

Kanopy 
Provides access to titles covering various educational topics and feature films for various producers including Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS, and others.