Business & Economics Databases

Portal to ASU Library business and economics databases

Company Financials & Investment Data

Orbis This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Contains detailed company financial data, original filings, ownership and subsidiary information, Marketline company and industry profiles, business intelligence and M&A deal data on all public companies plus many private companies worldwide. ORBIS is the expert search interface to Bureau Van Dijk financial data.
Alternate titles: Academic Business Package
OSIRIS This link opens in a new window
Special features are the company and country credit ratings and up to 30 years of historical corporate financial data. Monthly CDs archiving past views of the database are located in Hayden Reserve .

Alpha Vantage (Stock Market Info)
Stock, mutual funds, company financials, and foreign exchange rate data across over 20 major global exchanges, covering 10,000+ symbols. Multiple access channels are supported, including web-based HTTP access, Microsoft Excel, and Google Sheets (please refer to the data integration guide). Direct technical support is available to ASU members via support@alphavantage.co.
Bloomberg (Terminal)
Limited to currently enrolled ASU students, faculty, and staff. Must sign up for an appointment and use the terminal in Noble Library on Tempe Campus. Follow the instructions on the Library Guide: Bloomberg

Investext (Via Mergent Online) This link opens in a new window Maximum Concurrent Users: 40Investext provides in-depth full-text investment firm and brokerage house research reports. Reports are presented in their original image format, including charts and graphs. These reports allow access to more of the information that is critical to strategic planning, competitive analysis, and M&A activity.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1900+
Mergent Historical Annual Reports. This is the archive to Mergent Online which is current
Alternate titles: Mergent Online Manuals, Mergent InvestorEdge, Mergent Historical Annual Reports
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides Hoover's company profiles and the D&B North American and International corporate directories information searchable by company, industry, size, and location.
Alternate titles: Hoover's Online (is now Mergent Intellect), Million Dollar Database
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Annual Reports (1998+); Cumulative financials database (latest 15 years)
Coverage: Annual Reports (1998+); Cumulative financials database (latest 15 years)
Maximum Concurrent Users: 40

Moody's/Mergent's Manuals
Moody's Manuals & Mergent Manuals are the titles of the print editions and are online in Mergent Archive

NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
other names: S&P Capitol IQ, S&P Global
Coverage: The Outlook (January 2011+, backfile still growing), company financials (at least 3 years), Industry Surveys (1998+), historical stock prices and indices (1968+), bond data (August 2013+, backfile still growing)
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
-- Use the Business section below the search boxes to use the Company Dossier search
-- Use the Company Info search to the left of the search boxes to get all the options for finding company information