Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited
A multidisciplinary periodical index which provides access to popular press magazines and scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals from nearly every academic discipline. Includes content from international publishers, a growing collection of open access journals, and a large historic collection of video recordings from the Associated Press. Content may fluctuate at the publishers’ discretion.
Coverage: 1968+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text of journals related to criminal justice and criminology. Subjects covered include: corrections, prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences, investigation, substance abuse, addiction, probation, and parole.
Coverage: Current. Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Justice, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering reports, journals, statistics and other information on subjects relating to criminology, criminal justice, substance abuse, corrections, policy, crime victims, and program development worldwide.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines, such as gender studies, justice studies, economics, development, psychology, social work, and others. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It is primarily journal articles with some books/ebooks, working papers, dissertations, and conference proceedings. It also includes author profiles of the most prolific authors.
Coverage: 1980+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides materials supporting different points of view on current social issues. The materials include viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, scholarly articles and links to subject-indexed web sites.
Uniform Crime Reports – Published by the Federal Bureau of Investigation, Crime in the U.S. is the most comprehensive analysis of violent crime and property crime in the nation. The annual publication compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and many cities and counties. It also includes arrest, clearance, and law enforcement employee data.
Bureau of Justice Statistics - BJS mission: To collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to federal, state, and local policymakers in combating crime and ensuring that justice is both efficient and evenhanded.
ProQuest Statistical Insight - Indexes statistical information produced by the state governments & selected private organizations. Sources Covered: Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and American Statistics Index (ASI) -- covering associations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state governments, university research centers, international non-governmental organizations and international intergovernmental organizations.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.