Engineering Education crosses both fields - Engineering & Education. To be thorough, you need to search the databases of both areas. Even if the same journals and conferences are covered, the indexing is from a different point of view. Any article that shows up in more than 1 database is worth looking at.
Please note that while EI Compendex & Inspec do include publications from the professional engineering associations, they do not include all of them; thus, both of these plus the professional association digital libraries must be searched.
Coverage: 1966+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal and ERIC Document citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present. The collection includes articles from journal and non-journal education literature.
Access Information: When using Get it @ ASU to retrieve ERIC Documents (those with an ED number), the feature may indicate full-text availability when the document is not available online. In many of these instances, users may get the document from the ERIC microfiche collection held in the Hayden Library. Users from campuses other than Tempe may request a digital copy of the microfiche document through ILLIAD.
Coverage: 6/1983+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 8
A fulltext database that covers topics such as teaching methods, literacy standards, adult and continuing education, classroom management, school administration and evaluation methods of both students and teachers. Content includes academic journals, trade publications, and magazines.
Coverage: 1884+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Index to engineering journal articles and conference papers from the major engineering publishers. Engineering Village includes both the Compendex and Inspec databases. Use "Full Text" and "Get It @ ASU" links on each entry to determine if full text is available online.
Alternate titles: Compendexweb, Engineering Village Compendex, Compendex
Coverage: 1898+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 8
Index to journal articles, conference proceedings, and dissertations in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, and computing. Inspec is now part of the larger Engineering Village database. Use "Get It @ ASU" links on each entry to determine if full text is available online.
Alternate titles: EI INSPEC, Engineering Village Inspec
PLEASE NOTE: After you graduate, you lose access to all of these databases from off campus, EXCEPT the free ERIC from the US Dept of Ed and, IF you are a member, the full text of ASEE.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.