EGR 565 - Engineering Education (Poly)
Key Journal
The Journal of Engineering Education is the premier journal in this field. We have full text back to 1997 from Wiley, the publisher. It is indexed in Education Full Text, EI Compendex, and Scopus. The Library does have many of the older issues in paper format and also some of the previous titles of this journal.
Databases in Engineering
Here is a list of all the databases recommended for Engineering. Exactly which ones will be need for your research depend on your topic.
Databases in Education
Here is a list of all the databases recommended for Education.
Dissertations & Theses
Most dissertations & theses are now submitted digitally. The best way to search is by author and keywords. You MUST look for dissertation & theses on your topic for a PhD dissertation & hope you find nothing.
ASU dissertations & theses
indexed in ProQuest, but only the dissertations may be full text.
Pre-2010 are indexed in the ASU Library online catalog
Post-2010 are posted in ASU Digital Repository.
- ASU Library Repository Services This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Developed and maintained by the ASU Library, provides open access to Arizona State University’s administrative, creative, cultural heritage, and scholarly materials. Comprised of the ASU Research Data Repository, KEEP (university-produced scholarship - including ASU-authored electronic theses and dissertations), and PRISM (digitized and born digital content from the library's many unique distinctive, archival, and community-oriented collections). - Dissertations & Theses @ Arizona State University This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1954-1979 (index only), 1979+ (full text of the dissertations included)
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A searchable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations - Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1861+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses that includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and provides strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Librarian
HOURS:
Mon-Fri................7:00 am - 3:00 pm
or by appointment via phone, Zoom, Slack, Skype (no in person at the moment)
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
