Login to LibApps

HST 495: Migration and the Making of Postwar Europe: Primary Sources

Migration and the Making of Postwar Europe

Databases, Personal Narratives, and Archives

Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950: Primary source documents, including surveys, leaflets, reports of relief workers, US zone reports, War office memos, Exodus Camp records, Displaced Persons Assembly Centre weekly reports and correspondence of relief organizations.

European History Primary Sources: The European University Institute. Browse the digital repositories by Subject (upper left hand), then select Migration.

Internet Modern History Sourcebook: Full-text and multimedia files; check out the Selected Sources Sections (left-hand bar). Part of the Internet Modern History Sourcebook, complied by Fordham University (last updated in 1999).

EuroDocs: Includes links and full-text documents covering the European history. Extensive section about Germany. Provided by the Harold Lee Library, Brigham Young University.

Europeana: A single access point to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitized throughout Europe. It is an authoritative source of information coming from European cultural and scientific institutions.

German History in Documents and Images, Nazi Germany: Documents, images and maps. The German Historical Institute, Washington, DC. Search by time periods (top of the page).

Holocaust Rescue and Relief: Digitized Records of the Unitarian Universalist Service Committee: Digitized records of the Unitarian Universalist Service Committee (UUSC), which aided displaced persons in Europe during and after World War II. The Andover-Harvard Theological Library.

Labor and the Holocaust: the Jewish Labor Committee and the Anti-Nazi Struggle: Jewish Labor Committee Collection at the Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives, New York University. Search under Postwar Aid and Reconstruction.

Holocaust Jewish 1939 1945 Sources ((Subject Heading): Primary Source Materials available at ASU Library.

Personal Narratives

World War, 1939-1945 personal Narratives: Catalog search for books and videos from the ASU Library collections 

ASU Library Microforms


Hours and Locations