JUS 494: Sex, Drugs & Death
Subject Guide
Need more help?
APA Citations
Need help with APA Citation Style guidelines? Check out these two great resources:
Citation Styles Guide - Created by ASU Librarians to provide you with information on when to cite a source and citation style specifics.
OWL at Purdue - An APA formatting and Style Guide from the writing lab at Purdue University.
Helpful Tutorials
These very short videos will demonstrate how to use keywords to perform a basic search in these databases.
Search Specific Journals
Want to search or browse a specific journal? Use one of the links below to browse through issues or search on a specific topic.
Finding Articles
Looking for scholarly articles for your research paper? Here are research databases that will have articles on your topics:
SocIndex: A social sciences research database,offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Academic Search Premier: Covers a wide range of academic subjects. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals.
Sociological Abstracts: Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.
Social Sciences Citation Index: Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1,700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines.
Social Sciences Full Text: Covers concepts, theories, and methodologies in all areas of the social sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies.
Google Scholar
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
